You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dtube Does What?!? Why I Won't Be Using Dtube...For Now

in #dtube6 years ago

I don't think you read the entire post or watched my video. I said there is nothing wrong with them taking 25% but the info needs to be known and/or easy to find. I fully support Dtube but my focus is building my account so that I can help others. I currently need that 25% to be able to do that.

Sort:  

I wouldn't have commented if I had not done both. I'm not judging you on your decision. I'm pointing out reasons on why they keep 25% and why it's important for us to support the platform.

So do you feel 25% is unfair? What percentage would you consider fair? There are tradeoffs in software development. The reason d.tube is what it is today is because of the 25%. If it were less, it may not be as developed as it is now, or could delay cuture features even longer. Just a thought.

Also, there's a great way to leave the minnow status quickly. Purchase steem and power it up. It only helps to invest in the platform and invest in yourself. With the recent price drops, now is a great time to consider this. Followed.

I appreciate you for taking the time out to read and watch the video. I'm rooting for Dtube to dethrone YouTube one day. I purchase Steem anytime I can and I'm about to get some more now but I'm not rich. There are people on this platform that don't have much money but are great creators. I just want to inform them. I think 15% would be a bit better because currently Dtube does have a lot of bugs from time to time. Just today I was trying to watch a video for 10 mins and could not get it to load. 25% for posting my video and have a big chance of others not being able to watch is a bit much. But as I said I'm rooting for Dtube because I'm investing in Steem and they are a great addition for the Steem blockchain.

Followed back as well