Easy Sound Editing | Premiere Pro Tutorial

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Easy Audio Editing | Premier Pro Tutorial

For a long time, I had a hard time figuring out the best way to adjust and tweak my sound on multiple tracks. I kept trying to do adjustments on the timeline. It wasn't until I truly learned how easy life could be when I would use the audio tab and the sliders that I realized it didn't have to be so painful!

I want each of you steemian's who are using Premiere Pro to not have to feel that pain like I did. So here is a short video that teaches you the basics of how to use those sliders and that audio panel.

I hope this is helpful! Click the above picture to watch the video. Video is uploaded in HD, so choose source if you need high resolution to see the detail.

With Gratitude,
Captain Bob


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I am audio retarded when it comes to doing editing like this and you saved me a TON of heartache. I loved the way you explained this AND showed examples! Thanks for making this tutorial. I'll be sure to come back to this when I edit again!

I’m so glad it as helpful!

Hey @captainbob, you saved me a bit of time on editing our audio!

Hey great! Glad it was helpful.

I'm myself am a music producer so for me it is easy to do that on the DAW. But i did not know how to do it on premier. So i would manipulate audio track manually. Keep up with helpful posts sir!

Awesome. Love it when something I put together truly helps someone do it easier, haha. I remember when i first learned that audio tab I was like, OH MY GOSH, this will save me so much time! We spend so much time editing, I'm happy about anything that makes the process easier

How has your experience been working with premiere pro?. I was looking into using it for video editing.

Yeah man I'm a fan. I started out using Windows Movie Maker a while back and then about 2 years ago made the switch to Premiere Pro. At first it felt pretty intimidating I won't lie. But after a few tutorials and just creating with it, I think it is amazing. I hate their subscription model that they use at Adobe, but the truth is I always have the latest updates, features, and fixes.

I would say if you do make the jump to premiere, but prepared to invest some time just learning and watching tutorials. In the long run, it will serve you well. I'm grateful for your comment.

i'll have to check out some tutorial to see if I want to use it. I also heard of Lightworks, and DaVinci Resolve.

I know there is a free version of DaVinci Resolve, but I've never used so can't really comment. I've just gotten used to Premiere so that has become to world so to speak.

You're so nice for commenting on this post. For that, I gave you a vote! I just ask for a Follow in return!

Thank you Captain :D Although I don't use premiere pro, but it will definitely come in handy when I do use it!

Winny out...for now ;)

Hey thanks for watching man!

I dont use this program, but this was a fun straightforward tuotrial, good work!

Hey thanks. I appreciate you watching.

Woah, this is super helpful @captainbob!! Although I have plans to hire someone else to handle my editing in the future, but your guide is super timely as I'm still editing my own videos and learning my way around it. Keep rocking @captainbob!

*P.S: I'm upvoting your post with my secondary account because I want to build up my 100% Voting Power to join a fundraising contest (in which the funds are raised to support a number of expensive surgeries of a family member) :)

This is my secondary account @captainbob, and I've upvoted and resteemed this post! Cheers man :)

Appreciate it man. Hope you are well and I'll try to keep thinking of good videos to help make editing easier and faster.