You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Get To Wake Up & Do This Everyday

in #dtube6 years ago

I'm a business owner who works from home, but my kids are 14 and 18 (boys), both in school (1 in college now). That isn't the same as the things you are now doing to take care of your daughter and family, but I do understand some of the tasks of being home all the time. Working in the home is a whole other adventure. #1 is the refrigerator is right next room over and that temptation to eat all the time is a real thing, haha. I've now learned to curb that, but for me, my morning routine has been the one thing that really helps me. It helps establish what my mindset will be for the day, and whether I decide to respond or react. Because you see those are two completely different approaches. I choose each day to respond to my items of the day, and not react.

I greatly respect your role of taking care of your daughter. You will never regret that time you spend together. And she will never forget that time. Being a father IS one the most important jobs you can have so keep up the great work my friend. God Bless.

Sort:  

Haha. It's interesting you have a morning routine. My wife does the same. She says it helps to get into the flow of the day.

What is the difference between react and response?

Yeah I made a short video yesterday about my morning routine.

React is pride, ego, and usually defensive of self. Our emotions take the central role and control. It may include passion, which is not a bad thing, but we want our passion centered on our purpose.

Respond is a more measured, thoughtful, and reasoned Godly interaction which helps to remove "me" from the interaction. It's more about beliefs and purpose. More defined deep inside me and will help change the direction of my interaction with the situation.

Thanks for asking man.