Sort:  

Yeah @carlgnash and @ethanvanderbuilt I am of the same mind on this because honestly what is the point other than maybe getting a few more viewers from people perusing DTube. Seems like a waste of my extremely limited cellular data and electricity. I am (on the other hand) mulling over whether I should just upload very low quality 240p videos to DTube and providing a link to the original video on Google Drive. What I am thinking of doing is when I make the 'video snap' for DTube adding some text to it that says something like 'This video will self destruct on DTube in 45 days and after that you can only play it on Google Drive' or something similar.

People can discover you and your video content through DTube instead of though some other service. Also, you can receive Steem rewards for your content for 7 days. You don't have to host your videos someplace else to receive your Steem rewards.