Folsom Prison Cover (By Cayla Brooke) - Johnny Cash

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


My Favourite Song to sing live - Hands Down! So good, it made it on my album.
FOLSOM PRISON BLUES (Johnny Cash Cover) by Cayla Brooke

Hello fellow Steemers! It's the end of the year. A freshly baked new year is about to pop out of the oven. I thought I'd go out with a bang and share with you one of my favourite songs to sing live (funky country goodness). Folsom Prison Blues which the only cover on my new album Plush Red Chair. If you're a fan of Johnny Cash - you may enjoy this one. It's a bit funky, but pays tribute to the Man in Black. I think he'd like it. I hope you do too.

Enjoy! Please let me know what you think. If you like it, please follow, subscribe and/or share. I'd be grateful. There's a lot of great music coming your way, as well as blogs on life and all sorts of good stuff. Promise. I'm looking forward to getting to know you.

And most of all HAPPY NEW YEAR! Here's to a rocking 2018!

PS - if you'd like a free song go to download I'll send you a download of another great song for free. To read more about me and my music - scroll down a little further.


Plush Red Chair 10 original songs by Cayla Brooke & Bill Sample Covering Jazz, swing, soul, blues, country rock, and pop infused with heart and soul. Music that feeds the soul. From the original artwork on the cover of the CD by world renown artist James Picard, to “Fool” a blues/rock duet with Emmy Nominated John Lee Sanders, or the highly personal bluesy ballad “You Didn’t Break Me” with Vancouver icon Shari Ulrich as a featured back-up vocalist, Plush Red Chair is an to be listened to and savoured. “

Society tells us that once we reach a certain age we’re done.” Something Cayla has a hard time swallowing. “We have so much to offer! So many of us are folding up when we’re just about to blossom. I say, unless we’re boots up, it ain’t over!”

Plush Red Chair http://www.caylabrooke.com/store


Cayla Brooke - Accessible. Sophisticated. Soulful. Self-proclaimed Foodie A pinch of sweet and a dash of spice flavours the jazz-rock, blue-jean and heels, vocal powerhouse Cayla Brooke’s musical Le Creuset. Cayla Brooke in the simplest summary? Accessible. Sophisticated. Soulful. Self-proclaimed Foodie.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:
https://www.youtube.com/user/singingbookkeeper