Dtube : The difference between Followers and Supporters and How to Cultivate Them (and shoutouts)

in #dtube6 years ago


Today I want to talk about the difference between followers and supporters and how to cultivate them. Plus I want to shout out to my real supporters so that you can follow them and have some support of your own. They are among the best steemians on the platform.

Thanks for all the support @lasteem @elainefaye @drpuffnstuff @worldclassplayer @psychochica @phoneinf @ackza @coriolanus @emmyem84 @investing @linakay and @schmidthappens

Go ahead and follow these awesome steemians. Their content runs the gamut and you will find content you're interested in. Consume their content and interact and you will find success on @steemit.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

You actually do bring up a great point on the difference of the two and how to go about making them supporters @cflclosers and no you aren't ugly! it did make me laugh when you said that :)

Yes it is true, followers are also important, they are very potential to be supporters, it really depends on how we manage them. Followers are like consumers in marketing, they will become loyal and become supporters when they get satisfaction. SUPPORTERS will also be bored and revoke their support to us, when we do not provide feedback on their support. So both are vulnerable to change, the follower can be a supporter, and supporters may just pull out their support, but supporters are more reactive and real.

This is such a great video home slice! I was literally having this conversation with a friend earlier. He mentioned he had all these followers and it seemed like no one cared at all about his content. I just sent him this video and I'm probably going to refer it to all the new folks I bring on. Well stated!

And thanks for the shoutout and your returned support!! <3

Just constructive feedback...I think it would be better if you would turn that cell phone on it's side so you get a landscape view instead of holding it vertical and getting the portrait view. Your videos would improve so much just from this simple adjustment. Only trying to help so no disrespect intended.

That's a good topic! Followers are just a #. Supporters are your true, TRUE followers. Nice of you to give them a shoutout!

I can't believe you mine gold, btw. That's so cool! Do you find stuff a lot? I was looing for sea shells just yesterday and talking about sifting for gold while doing it and wondering if it would be less exciting because you would never see anything.

thanks @nomadicsoul . Gold mining in SoCal is fun because the scenery is beautiful. I hike into the Angeles National Forest for about 3 hours with my gear and set up in a very cold river which is helpful because it keeps your feet and hands from swelling up after the hike and while you dig. I don't find much with my little sluice box, shovels and pan. It have found nearly 1/2 oz in about 10 trips. Once you find a little you really get gold fever. It's really fun but not so profitable.

Hey this is on point, and thanks for shout out yo. I myself have 1000's of followers and I would say only 50 real supporters. 1 person who leaves a good comment is worth thousands of 'followers' who I am guessing are doing it for the exact reason you state. There is nothing wrong with trying to game the system, it is somewhat of a game. I guess they assume following the people with lots of followers or upvote power is a good strategy.

For this reason one day I will change my account and leave my Steem power in an alt account. Then people wont follow me because my upvote is worth something, they wont follow me because I have lots of followers. They will follow me because they want to. I guess in a sense it is like Stephen King or JK Rowling when they wrote books under pseudonyms to see if their success was based on quality or just their name, each with varying levels of success.. When I do it, I expect to keep a smaller amount of followers. Hoping that I may increase my follower to supporter ratio lol!

I agree that you should landscape the next video if you can so it takes up the whole video box too.. and I wont be delegating support for your plastic surgery, no fakeness. Just be you yo. Maybe one day I will mask up and go on dtube just to get myself out of my comfort zone, or at least make a video and upload it somewhere. If only the sound of my own voice wasnt so cringy to me.