Dead Rockstar #1

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


Hello everyone! This is the first installment of what I hope will become something I get to do for a long time.
For every month, I will celebrate a dead rockstar's birthday and deathday and cover a song of theirs for each of the days. For the birthday, I'll feature a well known song. For the deathday, I'll feature a song that they felt passionate about that didn't make it or a song written close to death.

I hope to some day do other genres, but for now, I'm sticking with what I know.
Our first rockstar is one of my biggest influences: Kurt Cobain.

A Washington native and product of divorce, he went through a lot in his short life. He had a mostly happy and functional childhood. Like most, he experienced significant angst and depression throughout his life. Particularly in his teenager years. By the time he was 19, he was well on his way to becoming one of the most recognizable voices in RocknRoll history. Astounding..

Growing up, he was essentially god to me. I obsessed over his art, his life and his mind. I love other grunge bands, but not as much as Nirvana. I'm still not over the fact we will never see another album.

I wish life was the right environment for him. We could use his wisdom these days..what with this hypersensitivity and social obsession.

On the subject of whether he was murdered or whether he shot himself...it doesn't matter.
What matters is we lost an influential person whom I think the world is a lot worse without. That's what needs to talked about.

Happy Birthday, Mr. Cobain.

Here's my first recording! I look forward to having better quality. Do forgive the sound. Recorded on my webcam. Best I can do right now.
I hope you really like it.

Feel free to comment and mention a rockstar you'd like to see throughout the year.
You can expect another Nirvana song on April 5th! Make requests!
Until next time.
~ CKM ^,,,^


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I really like your idea for this theme! Super creative. Great playing, but where is your head??? heheee... I do the same thing sometimes when I'm playing, I get it.

very nice indeed. I like Nirvana :-)

Nice idea, a tribute to the those that have passed.

The Beatles, I am the Walrus could work on that electric :D

And that was a Lennon song or a Harrison song?

I think Lennon and McCartney. A little more electrified version here :

Congratulations @conversefiend!
Your post was mentioned in the Steem Hit Parade for newcomers in the following category:

  • Pending payout - Ranked 3 with $ 8,76

I also upvoted your post to increase its reward
If you like my work to promote newcomers and give them more visibility on the Steem blockchain, consider to vote for my witness!

Thanks, pal :3

Congratulations @conversefiend! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!