How The Celebrity Affect Can Grow Dtube

in #dtube6 years ago


It wouldn't take much for @dtube and @steemit to grow exponentially. It would only take a few relevant celebrities to make it happen. Check out my story and let me know what you think in the comments below.

Also, go checkout https://steemsavvy.com

This is a great new site designed by @jongolson to build the knowledge base of all steemians about steem and the blockchain.

Here's the original video about Steem Savvy launching and how you can get airdropped SBI: https://steemit.com/steemsavvy/@jongolson/l31sfhyf

And go join their discord to give feedback about how they can improve their site so you can get some SBI airdropped to you: http://trck.me/SteemSavvyDiscord

If you don't know what an SBI is go check out @steembaseincome and you will learn everything you need to know.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I think you're absolutely right. That's why we have to keep hustling because we plankton and minnows can grow into the Steem-famous celebs so that we're ready when that explosion comes. It's inevitable though. don't you think? Might not be this year or next, but it's coming; I'm confident of that. Might not even be on Steem blockchain, but it's fast gaining critical mass as the incumbent blockchain-based social media currency.

I didn't know you were a singer; that's awesome. I'm a guitar player and sing a lot too. Music makes my world keep spinning.

Yeah, I think it is inevitable and as the technology gets better people will gravitate to it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah I feel we are only a celebrity away from being the next big social media site and I was just listening to Khalid 2 days ago

Yeah man. His momma is very proud and in my opinion a way better singer. lol

Posted using Partiko Android

I agree with you my friend!
It would be really nice and explosive if a celeb / highly influencing people is coming to steem and promote this blockchain in the world outside. That would be awsome (just like you :P )

Although I am in my bubble on instagram I am promoting my content there with steemit-link and my video thumbnail if it could be intersting for the people following me there.
I am doing it more and more from now on because I got some likes by people - I know they dont use steemit.

side note:
I have such a phone suction cup for the front window and this is rly the best solution for me to make cartalk videos. You should check this out my friend. But the perspective is kind of intersting also ^^

Thanks for sharing this and Peace !

#engagetogrow

You've made the Steemit Minute for today! Congrats!

Check out the Video Here: https://steemit.com/news/@reseller/ywe4kwyf

Hey!! Awesome!! I was about to post my next video.

Posted using Partiko Android

Interesting point, celebs can make things happen. But the interface has to be ready to work 'with' them as well.

There have been a few relatively well-known people come to Steemit since I have been here. Maybe not Hollywood superstars, but with a respectable social media presence elsewhere. They did not tend to stay active longer than a few weeks at best.

One such person pointed out that while Steemit has a great concept, it was far to difficult (at that time) for people to join. It's hard for anyone to 'bring their minions' along in mass, even today - although that should continue to improve.

Celebs, to varying degrees, want attention. Until that becomes easier to facilitate it will remain difficult not only to attract them but to offer the support needed to keep them engaged.

I'm sure you are right but I believe this will grow. The technology will improve and all of us here, right now, will be the winners if we stick it out.

Posted using Partiko Android