MY ACHE

in #dtube6 years ago

I woke up today to realize that i've lived 10years of my life without my dad...
He left unceremoniously while we stand and watch the hopes he gave us slip through our fingers...

This poem is for him
.

Dad
If I were to have you
Just one more day
I'd he more patient with you and not complain

I'd play cheese with you all day and not wear
I'd allow you carry me shoulder high
So I'd touched the skies
I'd ask for more tales
After your tale of Biafra

I'd let you grow with me
Know my dreams
And still my fears

I'd let you
Into the dark chambers of my secret
And the sacred lands of my thought

I'd sit down with you
And weav the future Like a yarn
I'd laugh more at your jokes
Basking in the euphoria of you.
Just
One
More
Day .

Sort:  

I lost my brother a few years back. Im sorry for your loss. My brother took his own life. I wish for just one more day as well.

Owwww
Sorry dear @batteryphil1
Do you ever feel so convinced you will see him again ?

@creative-me this post would have reached the right audience for this...but your tags are the issues.

Use "poetry" tag as your first tag for your poetry pieces...then "stach" and "nigeria" should be your last.

Also use pictures to give readability to your piece more enjoyment.