You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin Is Now Recognised As An Asset Class - Trace Mayer Interview

in #dtube6 years ago

Excellent commentary on the situation. I feel the same way as well, only I know I wouldn't be able to pull out safely should the crypto-party suddenly end. I know it's chaotic and that it's overvalued by people. Blockchain is just a technology, it's not even related to cryptocurrencies, but people think that the only change that will come is coins everywhere.

I'm scared for my funds, but I'm also glad since I managed to grow my funds 4.5x in just a month. I was lucky that I have such great company with excellent foresight to tell me which coins were growing and which were falling. If I hadn't followed their advice I would have missed this opportunity completely or lost a lot of money by betting on the losing side (I'm not that good at investments, but investment solves my needs. I need to take part in it).

As for my plans to pull out, in the valid worries that everything will be going down, it would take me a long time. I would require hours to sell all my crypto back to BTC and then BTC to Paypal USD (with the market clogged up by FUD selling). I know it's risky, but what else is there lol. I'm a poor investor. :P

And also, XP fell a couple days ago. It went up till 34 sats and then came back to 22. I pulled my money out at 32, having put my money in at 8. It was absolutely glorious, but I think you were right not to invest in XP long-term.

I'm still watching the situation carefully, since XP could rise again should the rumor of inclusion in exchanges continue. And on Espers, it's still going up lol, and as far as I see the projects going, since it's not based on rumors but projects, I think it'll stay on a steady way up for a while. Take a look at it if you want, although I think Coinexchange closed its doors for new members a few days ago.

I still see cryptocurrencies going strong for a while. I think the total market cap will hit the trillion this year. It would be hard to slow that titan down once that happens. Will it unstabilize on an unsteady foundation? It's all, relatively, a bubble. will it burst on our faces? (or at least on mine) I think only time can answer those questions.