You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NEW YORK: WHAT THEY ARE NOT TELLING YOU

in #dtube7 years ago

Hello, @beerbot. If you're hopefully a bot that replies to other questions, can you explain to me regarding short links, are you saying simply copy/pasting a url into Steemit results in a short link here? (New term to me.) I have used the markdown format in my posts, 'til I saw it wasn't always necessary, that you can also at times copy/paste. Is this a security risk? And does this also apply to photo links and markdown? I copy/paste "direct link" from Imgur, w/o markdown parameters. Thank you!

Sort:  

Copy/pasting the link into steemit does not result in a short link. Depending on the type of link it either is displayed (images and vids for instance) or just shown as a link. You can make it more appealing to readers using markdown to make text and images be the link. For instance here is the link to your post https://steemit.com/dtube/@lukewearechange/wy511djx Now I could redo that and say here is the link to your post that is done simply by doing this [your post](https://steemit.com/dtube/@lukewearechange/wy511djx)

OK! Thank you @ beerbot !