Haters Are THRILLED About the Patreon Problems I'm Having

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


This is sort of a bummer post, but right-wing trolls have been rejoicing over the Patreon restructuring that led to nearly 200 canceled Patreon pledges...part of the reason I've put our content on Steemit to begin with!

--Become a Member: https://www.davidpakman.com/membership

--Support Our Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/davidpakmanshow


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

It's bad of Patreon to mess with peoples livelihoods like that, that's the good thing about blockchain based alternatives like Steemit. Somebody doesn't have the power to suddenly make a change that will negatively effect all the users.

Patreon just sent out an email saying that they were going to make it right.

this video made me up my monthly contribution by $1 on top of my membership on top of steemit shit

fuck the haters

thank you so much! Appreciated!

hallo @davidpakman

I have no idea about patreon , i need more details about it

It is a pity that there are such figures around. I think you should earned respect for the fact that you took care of finding all the money for the show yourself.

Maybe it's good idea to invite a Trump fan to speak in your show. To also hear the other side of the story.

You just seem like a really nice and wholesome person. While some political discourse can have a positive effect on everyone involved, I somewhat hesitate to believe that would go over so well. But you my friend give me hope.

I'm usually silent at least on youtube towards the creator, because I don't really have anything to contribute with. Except some silly puns or whatever. Even if I have a point of view on the topic, it seems like it is always overlooked. Only puns gets to the top on youtube which can be quite annoying. I hope dtube is different though.

Continue your good work Pakman, your insight is very much appreciated.

I have no idea about patreon. But I'm curious to know.

It's like a subscription service to creators who use the platform. You donate money to chosen creators so as to help them continue to produce, typically with some kind of additional reward dependent on how much you donate.

What happened exactly? And was Patreon itself at fault? Would be good to know the details! Thanks!!!

Trolls will be trolls David. They can't stop you.

Thank you for your informations on trolls.
I have always had problems with trolls in youtube.
Some of those trolls even duplicated my channels. Mouthing at people putting comments on my videos.
I have lost some of videos because of them. This is one of the major reasons for joining Steemit/Dtube.
Regards,

Sergio