Letting Go of Negative Emotions - Thoughts from the Foxhole - Vlog 237

in #dtube5 years ago


Letting Go of Negative Emotions - Thoughts from the Foxhole - Vlog 237
°
°
I dive into the concept of letting go of negative emotions today, a practice which can come naturally to some but with a mindful presence, anyone can attain this peace of mind.
°
°
°
°
Hey Friends! Thank you for stopping by and visiting the Foxhole. I started to create this content inspired by the king of hustlers, Gary Vee and hope to bring a nice blend of documentation of my journey and inspirational videos that you can enjoy! I appreciate any of your comments and thank you greatly for hitting the subscribe button!

I'm just here to hustle and motivate :) Remember you are love and light! And most importantly,

I hope you get yours!!!
Follow me here:
Steemit @DazedConfused11
Twitter https://twitter.com/JacobFox11
Instagram https://www.instagram.com/foxtrot9918/
Linkedin https://www.linkedin.com/in/jacob-fox...
--
A few of my projects include:
Digital Marketing - http://Newa.io/
Past Projects: Nugget of News - cannabis news recap, Online Headshop, Rental Bongs, Edible Company, LegalZoom for Weed, Groupon for Cannabis, and many many many others. I hope to learn from these failures as I try to find success.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

What a beautiful calm voice you have. It was nice to put a name to the face .

You know I find , and have found, the concept of Letting Go very difficult. In the past it has felt like an impossible task. How do you actually let things go ? Philosophical II and intelligently I understood yes. Then someone suggested it wasn't about letting go at all. It was about letting be. It was just this one word change that helped me make sense of it. Now I realise that the pain or sadness or whatever difficult emotion you were dealing with can still be present, but that there is no need to focus on them. They are what they are period instead I can shift my attention to the things that bring joy.

For example, I was finding it hard to let go of the terrible grief and Sadness I felt , have been feeling, since my father's illness. Those emotions were debilitating and it didn't matter what I tried. I understood that I needed to enjoy the precious time I have left with him and so I had to let my sadness go. It was actually when I let my sadness be comma that things shifted enormously. I think that there was less need to fight it or smother it , and instead kindness and compassion towards this aspect of my human experience.

To me , letting be works better. Maybe it is after a while of doing that that the Letting Go happens.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for sharing, friend. It's incredibly difficult to let go and I was hesitant to share this topic for it's an incredible simplification of such. Yet, a new perspective can really have an immense impact on things. So here we are :) I love how you focus on letting it be. I also love the thought that we should acknowledge the presence of emotional hardship and realize while it is a part of life, it doesn't need to control us. This opens up an avenue to respect it while also, as you experienced, not letting it affect our lives adversely. Thank you for sharing friend <3

I'm really glad you did. I think simple is a great starting point! And one of my favourite things about Steemit? That value is added to posts through conversation and dialogue, helping each other learn about the world and each other. Love it! Much love and peace xx

Thank you 🙏🏼. You reminded me of Exkhart Tolle “letting go can be sometime so powerful than trying to hang on to or defend”. Letting go makes mindfulness go deeper.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'm not familiar with Exkhart Tolle, seems right up my alley though. Thank you for sharing friend <3

👍🏼👍🏼 will we see you in the meditation hall today at 8:30pm London time?😊🧘🏼‍♂️🧘🏼‍♀️

Posted using Partiko iOS

I started a new job this week but hopefully I can make it Saturday. I have been meditating on my own and I still hear your lovely voice of encouragement. Thank you for such! Sending you good vibes 🙏✌️❤️

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh...congratulations! All the best.
Feel free to join in as when you can😊

Posted using Partiko iOS