You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Will "Steemit 2.0" (MEOS?) Destroy Steemit?

in #dtube5 years ago

I think the only thing MEOS is gonna destroy is karma ( the eos DApp that claimed they were an upgrade to steemit’s system)

Karma also has one person one vote and people still gamed the system by creating multiple accounts and voting on their main account.

Any “perfect system” humans will find a way to benefit themselves.
Interesting times indeed. I also keep an eye on what eos is doing and I agree that steem should be watching and learning. The main thing I like about Eos and tron are the wallet apps that are the gateways to the DApp ecosystem but soon we will have better.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Dear @dmilliz

Solid comment.

Karma also has one person one vote and people still gamed the system by creating multiple accounts and voting on their main account.

Indeed this system seem to be easy to "cheat".

I also keep an eye on what eos is doing and I agree that steem should be watching and learning.

Wouldn't you agree that EOS is even more complex and complicated than Steem? MIRA can have it very hard with mass adoption. Harder than Steemit (and here it's a real issue already).

Yours
Piotr

More complicated indeed, but as Dan said, Steem is social media it has a focus, EOS os everywhere and I really don't think they can please the variations of DApps, but they do have a WIDE pool of devs globally.

Dear @dmilliz

I only had a chance to read your comment now (somehow I've skipped it before).

Thank you for taking the time to reply. Appreciate it.

Yours
Piotr