Sort:  

This is alarming. Digecoin creator hasn't made any updates in years and has even expressed his concern that the bubble is imminent with signals like worthless Technologies carrying value in the form of crypto tokens. This is bad news for Traders

Whoa. That's coming from the creator?

It is only bad for those who trade for fiat gainz and plan to "cash" out.

For those who do care less for FUD and would like to read the whole story to make up their own mind I'll share the source here:
https://www.coindesk.com/dogecoin-market-cap-hits-1-billion-creators-dismay/

Also to get a better insight into what Cryptos really do deliver in transactions at what capacity can look here:
http://blocktivity.info

wait people invest in dogecoin? I thought people bought it as a joke!

Much fun! So wow!

Hard to wrap yourself around the idea that the "joke" coin of the crypto world is worth that much... and even more than Steem.

Well they have the best community that does lots of charity work!

"So wow" "Very wow" "Such wow"

I love this! It cracked me up!! I feel like all of the tweets related to this coin are exactly like that! It really is insane that in my opinion this coin has a market cap over $100 million more than Steem (roughly $1.6B to $1.5B). It will be interesting in a few years to see how their market caps compare!

Didn't Dogecoin get Jamaica's bobsled team into the Olympics or something? Do not underestimate the power of blockchain technology. Some of these banks are bigger jokes than Doge

True true

Maybe it's because of the new software update they just did two years ago.

I wish I hadn't sold my DOGE :(

Very fun, such cheap, much fast.

Doge seems to have become the peoples Crypto. :-) Simple, fast, cheap and widely supported.

It is the one I prefer to use. Only adds a cent to a cup of coffee.

It would be great if Steem could get the wide support Dogecoin has. Nothing beats 3 second blocks and zero fee transactions. Or being able to handle more than 3000 transactions per second.

But in the meantime Doge is great to use and there are developers working on it again.

Aint free and open source awesome!?

Sometimes things are what they have become, not what they were ment to be. Just like Bitcoin became an asset of value, Doge seems to have become the peoples Crypto.

Woof!

Open source makes everything better.

Absolutely!

Your comment should probably be a post unto itself.

Yes, Dogecoin deserves it.

So I just grabbed 50K, have another 100K purchase down closer to .00000065 in case we see a drop.

Hoping to see at least X10 and that is where my first sale level is.

Did start to use Doge at first because it was fast, cheap txs and widely supported. And then it became very interesting to hold longer term.

Would be more than okay with it to see it go to 10x its current price.

At this rate me might soon start having people kidnapping CEOs and demanding Dogecoin as the ransom instead of Bitcoin... What a time to be alive...

At least that ransom could be transferred quickly!!! :-D

HAHAHAHAHA... THATS UNREAL! it's seems like a bad joke hahah... bit worried about how bubbly some cryptos are getting... i think this kind of stuff really damages the cryptospace reputation...Next stop, piggycoin and bigboobscoin (they actually exist) MOON??? Hahaha

I have like 300000 Doge coin from may last year can't wait till it hit $1 or even .50 😎

At 1$ it would be 112B market cap wich is basically ETH Mcap bro. Hard to think it will ever hit that not even 0.5$. I just hope for you I m wrong

I've always shit on this coin and now I'm rethinking that. I might buy a shitload and eat my words.

That's if Eth market not 2 or 3T by then

I bought half a mil doge over a month ago around all time lows boy am I happy I did so.😜 🐕

ETH is a real project not a joke coin😑. Whatever, you have to take risk to win big so it’s a gamble worth the try

Seems like the link is broken! throws a 404 error!

Don't underestimate the power of blockchain technology.

Great achievement for the coin. Looking forward to greater milestones.

Wtf if Dogecoin becomes THE ONE

In deed majic crypto money

Is it funny post?

coin..... coins are life !!!
cryptocurrency is the considerable work to earn alot..
just join steemit today ,
my 2nd comment
like your post!
@dollarvigilante

Great! I really like your posts! Please don't stop posting.

Thanks for sharing. Re-steemed! PS: Shiba Inu FTW! :)

It's perfect!

John MCafee pump result?

Okay, lol nice onexD!

Can't get Dogecoin on Cryptopia. I don't know about other exchanges. I couldn't trade LTC for ETN this morning because the market is closed...Thanks and upvoted!

Perhaps the richest and most smiling dog. Beware of Dogs.

The only reason it has this big market cap is, because how cheap it is. So, the transcation (or miner fee) you need to pay is very less. Hence, one of the best currencies to tranfer money. :P

Well at least we hear a good news, about crypto than Venezuelan government is protesting it

HEY! EVERYONE! VERY NEW TO THIS! PLEASE FOLLOWW AND REPLY TO MY COMMENT SO I CAN FOLLOW BACK! OH AND UPVOTE! DEFINITELYYY SOME UPVOTE! LETS MAKE SOME STEEMIT LAMBOS! CHEERRRRS!!

Thanks for info. I follow you on youtube and now on steemit. Very exited to get involved in the cyrpto community.

oh really wow doge become best cryptocurrency for investing now adays

Just yesterday thought of getting some in my coinomi app with shapeshift :) Need to do it, no think anymore :P

The Dogecoin story perfectly show, how overheated the crypto market is (a similar developement could be observed in 1999 regarding the internet stocks).

I can't lie... I have a little DogeCoin. It's my guilty pleasure.

listen to trap boys haha :D