You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My DIYs - which products I make at home & why

in #dtube5 years ago

The recipe for deodorant is indeed very simple; I'll try this one for sure; I think I have all the ingredients at home already, so I must try it :) Am looking forward to the moment I can test it and determine if I like your recipe better than the salt stick I use. Thanks for this!

The washing machine thing: My mother learned me to add vinegar (the cheap home use version); It keeps the machine clean from calcium and give a more fresh result to the colours. Guess the soda you used is good for the cleaning part. Long time ago, people didn't even have soap, and I cannot believe they would be walking around with dirty stuff :)

A year ago I stopped using shampoo to clean my hair. After several weeks of lot of dirt and fat in my hair, it got a clean look and feel and is like that all the time since that moment; The only thing I do: Regularly I 'wash' my hair with water only. It doesn't smell at all, so it must be clean.