Moon Blue - Stevie Wonder - Cover by Ed Privat

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)

WhatsApp Image 2019-03-29 at 19.44.17.jpeg


Happy Monday Dtube!

The few last weeks I've been working on this cover of Stevie Wonder, I wanted to put to test my new equipment, and it works like a charm!.
It's a song by Stevie Wonder called "Moon Blue", from his 2005 album A Time To Love.
I remember the first time I've heard it, I was living in London, and I was going to work, I just bought the album the day before, and I had to stop walking when I heard the tracks.
The chord progression is so poignant with the use of semi diminished chord, creating so much tensions.
At the end of the song, Stevie Wonder made a mistake and is out of tune and start laughing, I always thought it was fantastic that they kept it.

Anyway I am happy that I finally had the time to record it. This week my Thursday is off, so I will work on a Witney Houston track, and Lateralus by Tool (Song request but I can't remember from who)

Moon Blue
Stevie Wonder

Moon blue, rivers of love you shine, Bathe me in light sublime
Flood me with all your glowing heart can give
Moon blue, memories bind like chains
When will you come again
I wait in darkness just for your bright to beam
'Cause I'm not afraid of the consequence
Of being in love with you
And I'd rather be alone some nights
Awaiting your full hue
For though the sun makes bright the day
My world is dark when there's no you
You light my skies and make dark night bright day, Moon blue
Moon blue, your beauty's seen by all, the yearning of your call
Travels the world and then makes home my soul
Moon blue, lift me to starry heights, I long to live within your light
Solace of mind, my heart is yours for always
'Cause I'm not afraid of the consequence
Of being in love with you
And I'd rather be alone some nights
Awaiting your full hue
For though the sun makes bright the day
My world is dark when there's no you
You light my skies and make dark night bright day, Moon blue


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

The skill on that guitar is more than amazing, than skylarkish voice vocal on that microphone is beautiful, this is sweetly done and as always, you make me even forget the orginal really, it's awesome and I didn't know you have a studio?

Yeah, I do have a little studio, nothing fancy :)

Hey buddy! You’re talented. Your voice is such angelic! I love the way your fingers strips the strings.

Thanks for sharing.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Angelic?? that's a great compliment thank you so much!

Welcome.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Really talented. Thanks for a great performance.

Thanks for being here daily!

Sounding good man ! Voice even sounding like Stevie!

Posted using Partiko iOS

OOOH ! thanks I wish :)

Agreed. He did remind me of Stevie. Good job.

Great cover my friend. You are one of the few people Ive heard do Stevies songs and do them justice. Bravo!

Thanks so much bro, I think my buddy @dandays has a request for you

Nice Setup bro! :) , and great cover!

THanks bro , doing my best!

Love the song great work Boss, happy New month I message you on telegram @edprivat

Yes, let's chat darling! Thanks :)

It is always great listening to your video man

thank you so much :)

Congratulations @edprivat! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 28000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 29000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!