Being Born A Girl - Genital Mutilation in Burkina Faso

in #dtube4 years ago (edited)


Our project "Being Born A Girl" continues. This time we would like to share with you the testimony of two ladies from Burkina Faso. They talk about their experience with genital mutilation. We want to support these ladies to bring about change in their community. The cutting of girls in Burkina has already diminished from 80% to 70%. It's a start and we must get to 0% as quickly as possible.


▶️ DTube

I36C3251.JPG

I36C3525.JPG

I36C3506.JPG

I36C3568.JPG

Sort:  

I won't be able to watch this now, don't know if I could handle hearing the stories. 😔😔 Some people are just so evil!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes @purepinay, that's unfortunately true. Luckily one of the ladies managed to protect her sisters from suffering from the same experience. So that is a little victory.

Oh no, this is really upsetting. It's so inhumane!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey, glad to see you back!

Posted using Partiko Android