You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DTube Revolution means we’re giving birth to Freedom of speech and FUCK DLive and PewDiePie

in #dtube5 years ago

No it is more than that. DLive was on Steem until they went to the Lino network.

@wa7 and the owner of Lino network are friends. Some would speculate they used Steem to test and some say they dont like the economics.

Regardless....DLive's team is smarter and better funded. They literally have world class developers there.

DLive is streaming, dtube is videos(that go away lol) not competition.

Sort:  

you can argue that they used a huge delegation of steem to make a working app and test it on steem, and and after they did it they just went to Lino.
But you can't argue that it was the best video platform on steem.

lol it was way better than other video options and video wasn't even it's priority (live streaming is).

I know its because of ipfs, I get that. But having your video be gone after a few weeks makes it difficult to sell it to others. Its clunky, its slow, your videos go away.

I mean, yeah okay, I can't argue it lololol there is literally nothing to argue about.

"you" part was probably lost in translation :D (it should be more like we, as it is a fact :) )

i know very little about ipfs, only the basics of how it is imagined to work, not sure if someone is paying people to host it (share space, how ever)... idea is not bad, but it is not really working yet.

for me deleting videos is something that i don't like as i am not really a quick vlogger, but promoting it as a platform for just daily quick vlogs maybe could work. my main problem is playback, i have trauma from my early (dial up and really shity adsl) internet days. so every time the video freezes my hearts skips a beat and my brain has an unpleasant feeling :D

That's what I was thinking, they can coexist.

Posted using Partiko Android

Not with people like this.

I'm really starting to read up on this

https://partiko.app/meno/an-objective-look-at-dlive-s-exit?referrer=geekoverdose

Found an article right there

Posted using Partiko Android

Meno got some of that info from me talking a steem discord server.

I linked Lino and DLive in April 2018

(Steem Speak I think?)

OK. I think I'll leave this hot topic alone and mind my own business. Really don't wanna step on a mine😂

Posted using Partiko Android

I understand. You just waded into the saltiest topic on Steem right now.

Hmu on discord ericwilson#1388 if you have any questions ill be happy to chat about it.

Cool thx

Posted using Partiko Android