Sort:  

Hi Ethan! I was checking my mentions on steemworld.org and I just saw this now. The first thing I did as my little heart pitter pattered fast with excitement to hear your story was to resteem this! Then I sat down and gave you my 110% focus and attention. I was immediately struck with the quality of your video. The lighting, sound, and camera presence are amazing. But then I began to hear your story unfold. I really share in your past and current experiences and feelings towards both YouTube as well as DTube. There is such a fresh exciting energy here. An energy that YouTube had long ago. Somewhere along the way the lost it. They do not appreciate their users. They seem to look at them as disposable numbers. Not as human beings. Also the open mindedness of the people here on Steemit is really something special. I am the sort of person who enjoys diverse opinions. Listening to them stimulates my mind and I find it very enjoyable. The limitations on the ability to have a wide range of ideas on YouTube have completely turned me off to their platform. I would rather invest my time and energy into consuming and promoting content from @dtube @steemit and growing this healthy platform full of possibilities and diverse thoughts. We are witnessing something truly special. And even better than that we are a part of something that is truly special. Thank you for sharing your #steemstory. It has been an absolute pleasure to hear it. Talk soon Ethan.

@ethanvanderbuilt

Such a wonderfully thoughtful comment. Thank you!

I started following your YouTube channel a very long time ago when I first got into online business. So many scams out there. You were one of the only voices to stand up to the Rich Dad Poor Dad guy, which proved a little unpopular. Happy days.

Ha ha. Yes it was. I am very glad to hear that you had a chance to see some of my older videos. Your work is excellent here.

lovely video @ethanvanderbuilt
thank you for sharing
I am a new follwer for you
resteemid

I am glad you liked it! I really appreciate you following.

thank you

OMG! I love your voice. Wow, it gets the message across in a strong and unique way. Your #steemstory make us aware of the dangers platforms like these may face in the future. We need to preserve what we've got and make it even better. Absolutely awesome. Thanks for sharing.

Thank you! The DTube community is so young and vibrant. I am very excited to see where it goes. I am so glad that stories of change and opportunity are its foundation.

@ethanvanderbuilt You speak so well. You have a great voice. Some people have it, you; some people don't; myself!l lolol
I agree with you. It took me a bit to get into and understand Steemit/Dtube but once I did get it, I really thought it was special Too! Got your video to play on my PC!! P.S. You May hate me, but i messed up on the tag... IT's #steemstory... Not "steemitstory"... So My fault. Hope you forgive me!!!

Thank you!. Ha ha. I will correct it.

I think your Message is Awesome @ethanvanderbuilt. Here at @dtube, we are a community of "Family Support" and yes, we are New but we are a "Mega Sky Rocket" ready to Blast-off into the Complete Universe. I am glad your aboard the Rocket Brother. We will have many Journeys Together. Always be Blessed and at Peace.

I remember when YouTube was like that. I was there starting in 2007.

Thanks for sharing brother.

You are very welcome. It was such a cool experience back then. I am glad you were able to find your way here as well.

It wont play for me. Let me see if my internet is being a butt. I'll keep trying!

It should be working. Thank you for trying.

I'm logging into my computer! I'm tenacious

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @ethanvanderbuilt! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Presentamos el Ranking de SteemitBoard

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @ethanvanderbuilt! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!