Update on skin lightening cream - does it really work?

in #dtube4 years ago (edited)


As promised here is my feedback about the skin lightening cream I've made in this video:

For the oils, the ingredients are as follows:

NIGHT:

  • Turmeric essential oil
  • Lemon essential oil
  • coconut oil
  • Argan oil

DAY:

  • Turmeric essential oil
  • Lemon Grass essential oil
  • coconut oil
  • Argan oil

▶️ DTube
▶️ YouTube
Sort:  

You’ve been visited by @riverflows on behalf of Natural Medicine!

I love the way you have a 'night' and a 'day' oil! It must be warm there - my coconut oil is solid. I put turmeric in a calendula cream and my sheets go orange if i use it in bed! Why did you WANT to lighten your skin, can I ask? You are totally beautiful. It's really cool you are zit free though !Homemade moisteurizer is amazing!!! congratulations on the new addition to the family!! I think lemon is meant to make your skin light sensitive from memory but not sure. Thanks for this video - love it. More videos about your homemade beauty products, please! XX

Did you know that Natural Medicine now has it's own token, rewarding natural healing and health wisdoms? You can check out our front end, www.naturalmedicine.io! If you've been involved in our community over the last year, check your wallets for tokens and stake them on Steem Engine to start curating with Lotuscoin!

naturalmedicinebannernew2.png
Discord 💚 Delegate Here

Hi @riverflows, thank you so much for your comment and visiting my blog =). I have some dark spots due to sun damage on my face, although it's hard to see them in this video. They look like freckles, but I didn't have them before =). My dermatologist said I need to use sun protection every day....which I always forget heheh. Anyways, I wanted to try natural remedies, and therefore made that cream. Yes, lemon also lightens skin and therefore makes it sensitive to the sun (and can potentially stain your skin if you use it during the day). I'm glad you like these videos, more will be coming soon!

This post received a 45% vote from @randowhale thanks to @z8teyb289qav9z! All funds sent to @randowhale will be used to improve the SBD peg and will be burned at a later date.

wow, thank you!!!!

These natural ingredients along with your personal feedback can definitely bring desired effect on skin

This post has been appreciated and featured in daily quality content rewards. Keep up the good work.

thank you very much for this!

Well-done. You did a great job. Bravo 😎

Posted using Partiko Android

thank you =)