The Draw for the signed paperback copy of "Voices In The Darkness: Tales From The Steem Blockchain"

in #dtube5 years ago


Hello everyone!

You all must have heard that I have a story published by @SteemFiction in the book Voices In The Darkness available now in paperback or for the kindle on Amazon.

I have a spare paperback copy that I decided I wanted to give away to one of my lovely followers!

I am going to pay the postage, and I will sign the book too.

This post shows a video of me picking the winner (using a random number generator) from the list of people below

Entries

This is a list of people who entered and the number they were allocated

1 @tygertyger
2 @thereikiforest
3 @snook
4 @pixiepost
5 @niallon11
6 @kaerpediem
7 @andrewgenaille
8 @roselifecoach
9 @wonderwop
10 @nickyhavey
11 @mattifer
12 @rebeccabe
13 @blockurator
14 @xcountytravelers
15 @girlbeforemirror
16 @wakeupkitty
17 @marvyinnovation
18 @mrnightmare89
19 @aislingcronin
20 @wandrnrose7
21 @bdmillergallery

And the Winner is…

You need to watch the dtube video (click on the picture at the top to see it) to find out!


If you want to know a little about @felt.buzz’s story here is an author reading of the first 900 words or so of The Tell-Tale Dead

...


@steemfiction - Voices In The Darkness: 8 supernatural tales by 8 Writers from the STEEM Blockchain

Have you heard of #STEEMfiction? @steemfiction are a collection of writers (led by @jeezzle) on the steem blockchain, and we published a book! https://steemit.com/steem/@steemfiction/steem-fiction-s-first-short-story-anthology-is-now-available-on-amazon-com-voices-in-the-darkness-tales-from-the-steem

Please could you help us by following @steemfiction? We'd like the book to succeed for Steem as much as for us!

Voices In The Darkness is now ALSO available as a paperback!

...


@steemitbloggers has evolved! We are now the #PowerHouseCreatives

....

PHC-Footer-05.gif

@theluvbug
Do your posts need some more luv? Come and meet @theluvbug!
Resteems, and upvotes for quality posts!

Supporting the Steem Family
The Alliance
Join @thealliance


Join us at the Freewrite House for fun and games!!! Weekly drawing for SBI memberships and so much more!!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Congratulations to the winner! Yayyy!

I have a few books but would never just "throw them out" - at least give them to charity because books are a valuable source of knowledge, experience and no doubt, a lot of blood, sweat and tears have gone in to making it. Even if it's just sold on eBay.

But thousands of books @felt.buzz?! You must have a library in your house... Or your house is a library haha!

Posted using Partiko Android

"Thousands" might be a small exageration. But a lot more than my wife would like me to have. I have a library area! Around the staircase. Wait up... I'll take a photo...

Posted using Partiko Android

Posted using Partiko Android

Nope, that's definitely thousands haha! Wow, impressive collection!

I have about 20 lol

Posted using Partiko Android

I used to have thousands. I sold a lot of them. I now have hundreds. Maybe a thousand. A mantle full of classics and a corner with three standing shelves full of more contemporary works in a variety of genres. I once bought a garage full of books from a guy for $100. Probably a couple of thousand books. I made some good money on the resell of those until I got tired of selling through Amazon. Then I pulled out what I wanted to keep and bulk-sold the rest to a local used book store.

There is a second hand bookshop in the town next to ours that burned down (some scumbag tried to break into jewellers, next door, couldn't so took out frustration by setting bookshop on fire) I'm going to donate some books to them. I have mixture of English and French books. Mostly read in French now to improve language skills

Posted using Partiko Android

That's awesome. Reading in a foreign language is a great way to improve language skills.

The other picture is at the bottom of stairs running length of staircase. This one at top of stairs. Plus books in boxes!

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow and you even have a chandelier to go with it haha! That's some serious wordage mate, looking stellar!

Congrats reiki, very generous @felt.buzz

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks 😍

Posted using Partiko Android

☺Thank You Dear 🙏

Posted using Partiko Android

Ahhhh!! I'M SO EXCITED!!

😍✨💃🙌✨💃🙌✨💃✨😍

Thank you so much BeautyFull 🙏

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @thereikiforest,

My heartfelt congratulations.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you Sweetie 💖💖💖

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations to the winner and especially @felt.buzz for this very generous drawing. Buy the Book!!! 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you, my friend 😍

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @thereikiforest
Enjoy the read :)

Now I gotta get my copy :)

Thank you!

Posted using Partiko Android

🙏Thank you Sweetie! 😍🙌😍

I'm so pumped!!

Posted using Partiko Android

lol that was fun video, I didn't make it but anyway it was fun. Congrats

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for taking part! 😍

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations to the winner!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for taking part 😍

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you 💖💖💖

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations with publishing the book! Hope that it will turn out into a real seller!
Cheers,
Peter

Yay sis @thereikiforest!! Congratulations. So excited for you. My wings are fluttering he he. Thanks for the honoring of being entered @feltbuzz_write.

Well, darn it all. I'm just going to have to buy the book now lol. ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

💖💖💖💃💖💖💖

Thank you Sis!! So excited!! Reiki Hugs!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congrats @thereikiforest. Enjoy the book!

Excellent reading @felt.buzz. This should spark some interest in the work, at least. I'm really proud of you guys for taking this on.

Thanks 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you 💖💖💖

Posted using Partiko Android

Congrats to @thereikiforest 👍🤗

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you 💖💖💖

Posted using Partiko Android

congrats to @thereikiforest :)

Thank you 💖💖💖

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @thereikiforest! Enjoy this fantastic book!!

Thank you 💖💖💖

Posted using Partiko Android