You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Dtube] Daily: Privacy Coins to the Moon! Vietnam to legalize bitcoin

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)

Well, if that is the only reason you can do it the other way around: Upload to YouTube first but don't make a post. Then upload to DTube and add your YouTube link. You should do it this way because even though you can edit the post on Steemit, it will not be changed on DTube anymore.

Of course there is the issue with DTube collecting 25% of the payout I think. So you could argue that you are just protecting your income. I don't know what is the right solution. But seing videos twice is a bit annyoing (no offense) and also gives the feeling of double cashing in on the same content. It is a bit of a tricky situation.

However you will decide, you rock! I am so happy for all your success and it made me plan my own show which I have launched a few days ago. Ever since I followed you two months ago I knew I wanna follow your footsteps. I can't believe how successful it became in just a few days. I was approached by several very inlfuential people on Steemit. So, I guess I owe you a thank you.