You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do You Want More Followers? I Hope You Are Not Caught In The Follower-Illusion Trap!

in #dtube6 years ago

Hi @modernpastor how are you?
A good topic to think about. Personally, I think that the number of followers does not play a major role. This can be judged by some circumstances. For example, you can have 500 followers - beginners who do not read your blog and do not support you. On the other hand, you can have 100 followers, and half of them will support your posts and comment on them.
This is a coefficient of usefulness and determines all the benefits of followers.
I have a growing number of followers. But this does not make my posts more popular. Only not many of my followers really support me.
This is my subjective opinion. It's important not the quantity - but the quality :)
Thank you

Sort:  

Exactly, that is the important point.
That's​ why I am saying that it is an illusion, thinking that the pure number will mean more success. It's just a number and this number don't​ reveal the quality of your followers.