How to: Make Cowboy Coffee

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


Sometimes thing happen and it forces us to have to learn new skills and push on. If this case it was the coffee maker. It seems to be on the fritz but we still want some coffee.

A few years back while homesteading in Missouri, we met a man that would make great cowboy coffee. He was much older, in his 80's and would tell us stories about his life and adventure.

We learned as homesteaders that we needed make our oen way. Someone wasn't going to step in and fix everything that is wrong. We had to learn the skills that would let us continue living the life we love, even when things stopped working.

I hope you all enjoy this glimpse into my world.

Be well
~The Yeti


▶️ DTube
▶️ YouTube
Sort:  

Thank you for sharing, Nice post Thank you for sharing this information, this information is worth 100% upvote (93 NATRL)

Love making cowboy coffee... just introduced my son to a French press... now he's hooked and wants to make it all the time, in the French press.

Nice. I have never tried a french press. We have this really nice kitchenaid ....i think it is too high tech for us haha

Thanks for sharing your creative and inspirational video!


This post got curated by our fellow curator @steemersayu907 and you received a 100% upvote from our non-profit curation service!

Feel free to check out our channel @diytube to:

Hello my friend! :D

I'm not a coffee person at all, but my handsome husband would make and drink cowboy coffee if his coffee pot broke, but he'd probably pour it through a filter to keep the grounds to a minimum. :D

God bless you and your wonderful family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

That is awesome. If this machine keeps this crap up..we may be making a bit more cowboy coffee haha

As long as it tastes like coffee, it doesn't really matter how its made, I'm sure. :D LOL. :D

Cowboy coffee? Cool. I am more for cafe con leche. Pretty much the same way put we use a sock and a mix of half milk (or half and half) and water. That is the Puerto Rican style. Yours is pretty cool and I like it!

Haha coffee with a hint of sock! I love it

I had a really good friend in his late 70s who died last December. He made cowboy coffee that nobody I know could drink. I am a (green) tea drinker and when I had a cup of his coffee I was jittery for the rest of the day. He also made cowboy doughnuts, though, and that helped to soak up the extra caffeine. I know you didn't intend it, but thank you for the reminder of Warren, the fearless Finnish cowboy.

For sure! Sounds like a stand up person and some stand up coffee!

It was actually stand up coffee! If you put a fork in it, it would stand upright all day.

Hello, @freedompoint,
I am a coffee lover and really excited about your video. Oh man..you are a creative one. I love the way you show us to make a cowboy coffee.

Thanks for sharing your knowledge with us.
Keep your best post with NaturalProducts.Today.

Regards,
@bahagia-arbi | NaturalProducts Curator

Inside_Logo_Slogan.png

The NATRL token is a utility token specific to the NaturalProducts.Today site (based on Steem) used for curation, rewards, and contest promotion. The token price is market-driven and may never have any value.

@freedompoint, Hope that you've enjoyed this Skill. Have a awesome coffee ☕ time ahead.

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm making it myself (here in Bulgaria) a little different recipe ~ same way of doing it! :P
after that sometimes I pour from one mug to another to make it chiller for drinking str8 away...
Thanks for sharing!

That is a great idea. Sometimes it is hot...like really hot.