Steem vs. Steemit vs. Other Frontends

in #dtube5 years ago


Today I am going down the rabbit hole talking about Steem. This past week I have been in several conversations about Steem. There are still many users that do not know how to seperate the Steem Blockchain from Steemit and now other frontends.

So as I do in my real life...I draw pictures. I drew a chart that shows the blockchain and all of the front ends that plug into it. That is what we are building with The Inner Blocks! #innerblocks

I am excited to see all of the many new projects that are here and are still coming.

If you still have questions, please ask. I hope this one helps!

Be well
~The Yeti


▶️ DTube
▶️ YouTube
Sort:  

Very informative. I just got back onto steemit a couple months ago. I'll have to check out the other tribes.

Resteemed. I think everyone should hear this. Great explanation.

Hey! Thank you.

The key is which front end (User Interface or UI) does the witness support.

Kind funny that you are saying now is what Dan Larimer said would happen in the beginning.

I'm use to smashing those tiny little fly that are attractive to my computer screen. Did this a couple of times only find out it's not on my front end.

No kidding! I wasnt too active when Dan was active. It makes sense though. It is big picture stuff. It goes deeper I am sure.

Good talk. I think now with this new temporium thing (or whatever is called...i don't remember) that will change. Curious to see what is that all about. But for sure this is good for people to learn more.

Hey! Thank you. Temporium?

Had to go and double check...

Typerium

Close enough lolol

Posted using Partiko Android

steempeak all the way. love steempeak!

Haha right on! I love all of the variety that we are starting to see when it comes to frontends.

for real. i look forward to the day we have a 100 ways to connect with the blockchain through different interfaces

1st off thanks for using YT as dtube just does not work for me at all!
Secondly nice explanation with the drawings..sometimes a nice simple visual can be more helpful than speaking too many words!