I Bust My Ankle! In My Hour of Darkness by Gram Parsons and Emmylou Harris (Cover by Tim Wakefield)

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)

Please note - D-tube takes a little time to process the video so if it doesn't play come back later and hopefully it will! :-)



► Watch on DTube
► Watch Source (IPFS)

So I bust my ankle on the kids' trampoline on Friday night - just before going out for a nice jam with the band, which I had to cancel. :-(

It was mucho painful and had me rolling around in agony and making some hilarious noises!

Shortly thereafter, I found myself sitting on the sofa, immobilised with frozen potatoes on my poor over-taxed ankle.

I drank a little beer - pain relief you understand - and recorded this little video. I was inspired again by @passion-ground to post this video despite my slight inebriation. This was the best I could do on the occasion, so there it is. I had to keep my leg elevated so the ukelele was the obvious choice to play to ease my worried mind. :-)

Suffice to say, with three children to keep up with, a wonky ankle is a nightmare, so I called on the power of music to help keep my spirits up so that it would mend itself without any undue fuss.

Sure enough, the next day I could put weight on it and hobble. I made it to the jam - postponed till Saturday night, and am now practically almost good as new. Phew!

Sort:  

I am delighted. Thank you for continuing to write.