Who’s Got My Money - OFFICIAL MUSIC VIDEO - GRANT CARDONE X PREACH X SOUTHRN MOST -

in #dtube6 years ago


My crew will be performing this live in Vegas this weekend at 10XGrowthCon, the biggest business conference of 2018.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Unfortunately , rap music?...I presume this falls under that genre...is usually a huge no for me due to abuse, vulgarities and lewdness.

That said, I love the beat of the music; so this isn't the problem. The lyrics put to the 'beat'?...really made this video fun to watch and listen to. The rappers 'stole the show' ;+).

The only thing I found 'connecting' to the rap I hate was the baseball bat, denoting violence. Smh, the day a person has to resort to violence over the dirty dollar is the day he relinquishes his soul.

Lastly, there's nothing magical about money. You either have it, or you don't. It usually requires hard work or compromise on some level. It doesn't appear into thin air.

Best regards.

Peace.

LOL I was just waiting for this. Wicked Uncle G.

6 MINS FOR THE NEXT 60 YEARS OF YOUR LIFE - A RANT

Great post. Very good @grantcardone

Wait are you serious about performing this?

@grantcardone - when will you and I have our feature? 😊 check me out @humantheartist
@spiritualmatters - I appreciate your thoughtful response here. I started my musical pursuits as a rap artist because it was initially the easiest way for me to begin engaging with music creatively. This was invaluable at a particular point in my life and definitely assisted in my development as a human being. RAP is R.ythm A.nd P.oetry. Writing and expression to particular cadence can be a powerful transformative mechanism if the intention is in the right place. Often, I found directing this mechanism inward to be most effective. Here I could dive through my subconscious and creatively approach aspects of myself previously unknown. It can also be helpful in dealing with current world issues. Since, I've re-fashioned my artistic expression towards creating and producing more of an alternative pop sound. Honestly, this shift came in part due to some shared conceptions about the derogatory nature rap music gets a rap for, pun intended. Now my music, I think, will be accessible to more people for this reason and I'm really happy with what I'm making. BUT I have to say, for the sake of the music itself, Rap music isn't just one thing. I don't believe one can just label it as this or that. In truth, I think there are as many kinds of rap music as there are rappers. It's really about the individual and the intentions behind the music. Have you heard of Logic? He's an up and coming rapper who's message is so powerful, it matters not how he's doing what he does. It matters that he's doing it - and this stuff really matters. Check out his performance at the grammy's this year. I think we should encourage artistic expression in this way to better ourselves and the world around by whatever medium available to us.

This is so cool @grantcardone..