I paid this synthesizer with your upvotes (STEEM real use case)

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


First of all: THANK YOU!. I couldn't have made this purchase without your upvotes and support.

Second of all: THIS IS NOT FINANCIAL ADVICE!!!

In this video I show you how I paid my latest gear acquisition with the hard earned Steem I've accumulated in 2018 thanks to your upvotes. I converted STEEM to FIAT and was able to send a payment with the help of @blocktrades, Wirex and Paypal.

You can do the same in four easy steps:

  • Step one: create an account at Wirex (this is my referral link, we both get bonuses, you for opening an account with my link, and I because you opened it)

  • Step two: order a Wirex plastic Visa card so you can spend your crypto.

  • Step three: convert STEEM or SBD into LTC using @blocktrades and insert your LTC wallet address provided in your Wirex account.

You can now spend the LTC you converted from STEEM using your Wirex Visa card, or you could go to...

  • Step four (optional): add your Wirex Visa to your Paypal account and send money instantly as needed.

As you can see it's really easy to convert your liquid STEEM into FIAT and use it to purchase stuff in real life.

Please let me know in the comments if you have used your earned STEEM to make purchases.

Cheers
@greencross


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

That's what I'm talking about dude!

cheers bro! best social network ever.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey, if you need and Steem was able to get it for you ... sounds like a perfect match :)
And I'm sure it'll feature here on the SteemVerse.. so win win :D

Absolutely!, thing is I spent the liquid but I delegated the power I earned. So I also give back. More details about this in my next video :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Awesome!!!!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

thanks @mammasitta at least one knob of this synth belongs to you :P

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahaha! Really??? That’s even more awesome

Posted using Partiko iOS

haha yes!. I hope you are doing great :)

Posted using Partiko Android

All good! I am waiting for spring

Posted using Partiko iOS

I will miss shoveling snow, can't wait to mow the lawn... said no one ever! hahaha

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @greencross! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 2000 replies. Your next target is to reach 2250 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

thanks

Posted using Partiko Android

OMG LOOK AT YOUR LITTLE FACE!!!!!! I MISS IT GREEN ONE!!! GREAT VIDEO AND GREAT BUY!!! WOW I CANT WAIT TO LEARN HOW TO DO TRANSACTIONS. IN DUE TIME.

thanks so much! yeah, doing transactions is very easy if you follow the steps on the post :)

Posted using Partiko Android

NO GREEN ONE, YOU DON'T UNDERSTAND, I WILL FUCK UP THE EASIEST THING WHEN IT COME TO THESE THINS YOU LOST ME AT THE START. LOL. I DON'T UNDERSTAND IT. I NEED SOMEONE TO PHYSICALLY SHOW ME AND THAT'S THE ONLY WAY IT BECOMES EASY FOR ME. THESE THING ARE NOT SIMPLE TO ME. TRUST IVE TRIED. YEA... NOPE! (SHIT MY BAD CAPS, I WAS WRITING A POST. HAAAA) BUT YEA NO, IT'S NOT THAT SIMPLE FOR SOME GREENONE. IT MAY SEEM LIKE DUMB THAT I CANT UNDERSTAND IT UNTIL SOMEONE SHOWS ME BUT I DONT WORRY ABOUT THAT BECAUSE WHEN I DO LEARN IT, WATCH OUT BECAUSE I OWN IT! STILL GREAT TO SEE YOUR LITTLE FACE ANYWAYS!

hehehe I understand !! ✌😊

Posted using Partiko Android

You deserve those votes 🙏😘

oh thanks so much!!! 😁✌

Posted using Partiko Android

well done :)

cheers!!! ✌

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by greencross from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.