Pokemon Blue Nuzlocke Run Episode #1: I choose who?

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

I used to love the Pokemon games growing up, and now that I have a Retro Pie, I decided to come out of retirement as a Pokemon Master and try my hand at the greatest challenge of all: The Nuzlocke Run! Join me as I play Pokemon Blue from beginning to (hopefully) end.

If you'd prefer to watch it on DTube, please do!

▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS


So what is a Nuzlocke Run? Well, it's basically Pokemon with some special rules:
-If a Pokemon faints, it’s dead and I have to release it.
-I can’t catch more than 1 of any Pokemon
-I can only catch the first Pokemon I encounter in a new Zone (duplicate rule applies for 3 tries)
-Battle Mode: Set
-No Healing Items in Battle

And if you are around and want to watch me conquer this beast LIVE, then you can watch me livestream it too! Follow me on Steemit to get updates to both the edited down episodes and the livestreams: https://steemit.com/@gyrosean

And hit me up in the comments with any advice!

Sort:  

Why no Bulbasaur? it's the best Starter in the 1. Gen and tanky :)

More personal love for either Charmander or Squirtle (those were my two faves). It's was a tough choice though.

Oh boi i loved this games as a kid now even more.

It definitely brings back tons of memories for me.

Nice to see another retired Master. :P

Neve heard of Nuzlocke Run but those rules will certainly make things a little harder, ha!

Looking forward to seeing how this pans out! :)

Thanks! Hopefully I can pull through without too many casualties. lol. And if you do follow along, feel free to hit me up with your name ideas for potential Pokemon if I catch them. :)

Might be tough! Ohhhh good idea, hmmmm well my name is Will so I'll stick in Billy as my vote for your next Pokémon. But I'll keep an eye out for the next video.