You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: These Changes Will Help Me Make More Videos For DTube

in #dtube5 years ago

Great thoughts Ade! First off, can't agree more on your choice using iMovie, I think it is more then enough for videos/vlogs without any special crazy effects in it, its so easy to use and super fast! Secondly, great idea sharing the DTube videos, with DTube branding on YT. It might attract more people from outside DTube and brings more awareness about our platform. After uploading yesterday my LinkSeven77 video on to it, I had the same idea just uploading my vids made for DT on there. One question, as you seem to have more experience with YT then I do. I wanted to add my individual made thumbnail, but all I could choose while uploading was random pic out of the video. Can you tell me how to add the individual thumbnail? Thanks for your help! Greetings from Barcelona

Sort:  

Ade is gonna answer in full detail but thought I’d shine in. You have to verify your YouTube account . Search “ how to verify YouTube account “

Posted using Partiko iOS

Cool, thank you so much @dmiliz! Have a wonderful day!

Thanks you.
@dmilliz is exactly right. You have to verify your YouTube account in order to be able to upload custom thumbnails.

Cheers brother! Have a great weekend