🤩 7 Reasons that Low Payout is not the Reason to Give up on Steemit @DTube 🤩

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


In a relationship, I heard it often to other people if it wasn't working, you should quit it! In some point, maybe they are right but probably not on Steemit. Low or No payout is not the reason to think that your effort to this community is just a waste of time.

image source

On this article, I wanna summarised to you the 7 reasons why you should stop to think about giving up on Steemit... As briefly as possible...

1. Steemit wasn't a burden, it's an enjoyable thing to do with your free time and if we earned - just a bonus.

If it wasn't to Steemit I could not imagine myself writing to add values to other. I wasn't even a writer or have any experience on blogging before Steemit. Given that English is not my first language, however, I could not resist the joy and excitement whenever I see and read other peoples blog. My little innocent mind is poured in every knowledge that I have read all the time that I spent in this wonderful community. Earning is just a little bonus from the community.

image source

2. Too many things to discover.

It's an awesome thing that I learned so much right from the very start when I created an account, it was like an endless learning. The more I read the more I am aware that I don't know anything. Every blog has all something in common denominator which is to add values to their readers not only that but also if you read also the comment like I always do. You will notice you gained more values that the community will benefit from it, every experience that shared of every steemians.

If you cannot play the video above, you can watch it from here.

Every time other steemian posts about travel it feels like you're travelling too. Whenever they share the experience what it feels like to be in the classy restaurant and food looks really good it feels the same way right in very front of your computer. Good reasons that low payout doesn't stop you.

image source

3. Gaining more experience.

I remembered a good verse in the bible that written in 1 Corinthians 10:11 "Now all these things happened unto them for examples:". Reading other person experience is a way better to learn. Like a great blog shared @lukestokes about his article how he loss money on trading being a good example to us. Other people experiences gives so much advantages even if we hardly see a dollar in our pending payouts sections.

image source

4. Blogging brings you awesome memories.

Have you read the white paper on Steem? Are you aware that all we have created here on Steemit would remain in the blockchain and will not be deleted as long as internet and blockchain exist? This is the few reasons that low/no payout doesn't discourage you from creating valuable content. It creates wacky and memorable memory of you and me right on the blockchain. I feel way better on it than day trading on exchanges because it doesn't leave any mark to you and to the community, meanwhile, blogging is making yourself more valueble to others by putting your effort creating a good content.

Imagine our great grandchild have a chance to see your article in the future because of the awesome technology we are using on Steem. They would feel very proud of you for the values and effort you have given out. Even if you didn't talk to them personally, however, on this article as if you are speaking to them, telling not to give up as well from what they persue in their life. Just what like you are showing them right now.

image source

5. You become more adaptable to the new technology.

This thing is revolutionary but I admit it to myself even I studied computer programming still have a hard time to grasp all things we need to learn inside. But before we knew it, we become more internet player because of continues blogging and engaging with this society. We used the Markdown and HTML codes often to enhance our writing, little we know we improve a lot compared to the time we created our very first blog. Learning gives us so much that it will serve us for many years to come in which I value more than $$$.

image source

6. You grow and thinking a lot in a tremendous way.

The mind is the greatest asset we had, not the stocks, nor the house, or Bitcoin. Our mind is our greatest asset of all. This tiny thing between our ears is what we need to nourish every time to create more asset. When we create a blog this little tiny thing is put to work. Like a muscle in our body, it grows bigger and bigger every time we used it. This thing can do so much, more than what we could have imagined. By blogging, we tremendously increased our mental capacity by thinking what is a great blog that the community will benefit more? By reading the blog and trying to add a valuable comment, this brain is put to work every time.

image source

7. On Steemit, the best is yet to come...

As long as we are in this awesome community, this place has so much space to grow. So many things to come especially to the upcoming Hard Fork, could you imagine what would bring to us in the near future? So many exciting things to come for us inside of the Steemit Platform. Hold on, buckle up and relax because it gonna be a bumpy ride going to Andromeda galaxy with Steem! Steem on!

Also, I really do love Ramen!

received_1741243092638527.gif

Please upvote, resteem and follow me. Thank you.

U5dsYN1i898HxUSfg1PG6zC6e5s4xsY_1680x8400.png

tLifgQV.png


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

On Steemit the payout is going to come from the price of Steem going up. That means that Steemit needs a larger user base. The users aren't going to be professional journalists. They are going to be people who want to make small posts but posts that are meaningful to them. Everyone should have value - not just people who can write 20 pages a day in English.

U are absolutely correct. Stay on and enjoy the journey

@prameshtyagi Good encouragement to grow in this platform

@hiroyamagishi.yes steemit was not burden. it is enjoyable

Surely steemit is a great platform to just blog and socialize. My initial i temtion for joining steemit was to earn some extra crypto but soon enough I realized that the time I gave here it seemed I enjoyed it. Still going strong on steemit.

Go for long term and we woudn't get wrong

this post change my attitude towards steemit ! you described some points that just changed my thinking. steemit" is our daily diary which will forever with us holding our memories :) thanks dear for sharing such a good article with us...take care god bless you !

I wish I can read the blog created by my great great grandfather and find some interesting things in our family. We can share the memories here in our grandchildren and their grandchildren as well

yes exactly :) :) :)

This is highly motivating. Seeing Steemit in the light of these tips and point just makes on keeps going. I love this article. Thanks for putting this together ❤❤❤

GREAT POST.
You are tottally right. Join with steemit not just to get coin. We try to be ourselves. I meet many good people and make good relationship and support each other.

When the small payout value actually makes us tested, whether we will consistently make a work or stop to wait for the writing season?
For me writing is seasonal. We must continue to struggle to create quality and original work. We are taught to be ourselves and not to steal the work of others.
If I stop from steemit and then still online with other platform, it is same with wasting time. in steemit we can invest our time, passion and creativity. Everything is about quality. So why we stop from steemit just cause low pay out?

Warm regard from Indonesia

@hiroyamagishi You done a great job.
Please share some topic to blog . That is great idea.
Can you elobrate more?

Really it's tough for beginners, but I enjoy it.

Great to read your article but my question is you came on steemit for fun or earning?

You are very right @hiroyamagishi I have been enjoying to learn from people like you and I love to put forth my feelings in words. This is good platform to express and convey the message . It is good platform to expose the hidden talents . Thumbs up

Nice words that you shared on all of us.

Thank you very much...Dear

Yes i agree with you that this platform gives lot of opportunity to socialize and enjoy with others, I feel that it is also medium of earning, what do u think ?????

https://steemit.com/mgsc/@online87700/microsoft-deploying-huge-block-chain-system

pls do upvote , follow and response, thank u

@ hiroyamagishi
I really liked your arcticle , it was motivational for me Thank for supporting the steemit community