Freeread Week 11/3/2019 || A Collaboration of OneLoveDTube & FreeWriteHouse

in #dtube4 years ago (edited)


Created by VideoShow:http://videoshowglobalserver.com/free
Freeread Week 11/3/2019|| A collaboration of @onelovedtube and @freewritehouse.

#freeread #onelovedtube #family77

FreeRead Week 10/3/2019 - Author Reading - A OneLoveDTube & Freewrite House Project

I combined the prompts for Sunday (knee) and Monday (sea level) in this freewrite exercise.

I have been quite busy lately that I have been unable to join the daily freewrite exercises. I know it's not an excuse, but mostly, I'm too tired to come up with something worth reading or writing. Also, I enjoy writing when I'm not pressed for time.

Let me give this daily freewrite another try. I got interested when I saw the prompt for Sunday, which was "knee." Then I remembered that one time during one of our travel adventures when I had a knee injury. It's a good thing that it was just a minor bruise, and I was still able to enjoy the rest of the trip.

The trip was to the province of Sagada. According to my research,

Sagada lies on a small valley at an elevation of 5,000 feet above sea level in the Cordillera mountain range of Northern Luzon, 415 km. from Manila via Baguio City

source

The activity that gave me the bruised knee was the exploring of Sumaguing Cave. It's a popular tourist destination, and a number of people have signed up for it. I believe it was also the first time that we were going spelunking.

We truly had lots of fun, but it was quite a physical challenge, esp. for me. As you can see from the photos I'm sharing that it's not your average tourist place, complete with paved paths and walkways. You actually need to get right down and dirty while exploring to the depths of the cave. We reached the bottom, but I sort of injured my knee as I found it hard to climb back up. Luckily, it was a minor injury, as we still had more trekking adventures the day after.

Till our next adventure...


▶️ DTube
▶️ YouTube
Sort:  

Excellent #FreeRead ❤️ Thank You For Participating 👌

Thank you for this opportunity 😊😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Love the freeread! A great take on the freewrite idea.

Thank you for visiting! ^_^

You have used the Hashtag #[CC] and can now reward 46.0 comments under your post with one CC.

More information about the Commentcoin-Project can be found on this account.
Thanks for using it.

Happy comments.
Your CC-Team:
@kristall97 ([Code-Designer])
@alucian ([Project-Designer])

I love this!! Did you leave a link at the Freewrite House? I haven't seen it...

Yes, I believe I did leave a link. Thank you :)

I found you!! Don't know how I didn't see it right away. It is fantastic!!

Thank you :))

!giphy thank you




giphy is supported by witness untersatz!