Steemit OpenMic Week # 122 - Outbursts - Original

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


This is my second entry for the OpenMic.

I really appreciate @luzcypher @pfunkfor @meno @soundlegion @verbal-d @krystle and @passion-ground for running this weekly event, I am coming to know of many other steemians because of it, and is quite amazing how many musicians there are!

Ok, let's get to the song.

Here is a Youtube link:

And here are the lyrics:


Another outburst of rage from me
I didn't even feel the past build up so
Suddenly
And I wanna get free yes I do
But no from you
You gave me only love and hate. and love and hate

That I have thrown away so many times
Already
I wasn't ready for you
Baby you gave me flowers I threw knives
And yes I miss you I do
Already
Said I wanted to be alone
god how was I so sure

Well now I am crying staring at the ceiling again
Trying to stay put while you tell me that
You just wanna be friends
And I got I did it
I am weeping not redeeming my faults
How can I stay calm when I know
So well what I lost

And I have thrown away so many times
Already
I wasn't ready for you
Baby you gave me flowers I threw knives
And yes I miss you I do
Already
Said I wanted to be alone
god how was I so sure


The arrangement was made in order to underline some dissonances in the chorus, as the lyrics and the moment I wrote it called for it.
It is a mixed feelings kind of song, on of those written to exaggerate and kick out difficult-to-process emotions, I often use songwriting in this way, kind as a writing a journal.
Also I sing quite in a low register in this one, I am not too sure how it works, so please if you have any comment about that, let me know :)

If you like what you hear please follow me -----------> @iiegon
You can also listen to my electronic music on -----------> https://choon.co/artists/iieegon/
find me on minds --------------> https://www.minds.com/IIEegon
or visit my website (work in progress) --------------> www.iieegon.com

Last thing, I am really curious to know if anybody on steemit would be interested in guitar-lessons videos for Dtube. I know there are a few already but I was thinking about making a series once a week about tapping and more complex techniques/harmonies.
Comment below if you are interested!
Cheers!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS