Unofficial Dtube app ANDROID TV Development basic stages complete

in #dtube6 years ago


Some of you know I have been developing an unofficial Dtube app for Android. Recently I have been working on getting it working well on the Android TV. Very close to finished.

More information about the app and downloads can be found here: https://steemit.com/utopian-io/@immawake/introducing-the-dtube-mobile-app-unofficial-android-app

SMASH that like button :D


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Apple app soon? 😊

Unfortunately I don't do apple development but I hear the official dtube team has plans in the future for an apple app

@immawake Nice one mate. Is the project still alive?

@kimuseni I've just kicked off an Apple TV app for DTube and DSound:
https://fundition.io/#!/@steemtelly/szuh3lceb

Test Comment

How is this project going? I'd love to be your alpha or beta tester. Let me know. I have many Android TV platforms incl. NVidia Shield, Xaomi Mi Box, etc. Thanks.

Thanks for the app!

I agree that android app development is not an easy task, I wish best of luck to you in developing DTube app for android and thanks for sharing more details.