You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My son is addicted to Roblox and we have to limit his IPad time otherwise he will play all day

in #dtube7 years ago

My youngest is also absorbed by this game and the worst part is the pay to play aspect. There are many servers that sell gear, access, or upgrades that can quickly add up. Even the pricing of robux doesn't offer an discount for larger purchases and they constantly plug the builders club. I have been close to outright banning the entire game. I wish he had stayed with Minecraft or even Garry's mod..... I spent a lot of time exploring/playing modded Minecraft with my kids and really thought/hoped the modpacks would lean them toward more stem based interests. Unfortunately they like the competitive/social aspects and didn't want to dig into the "engineering" aspects