DTube - Steemit Tips for Newbies & Minnows: Troubleshooting submission errors on mobile for DTube!

in #dtube6 years ago


Uploading to DTube through a mobile browser has its own quirks. In this video, I take a look at how improper tagging might be causing an error that inhibits the mobile upload process.

I also quickly go over how one might be able to view basic DTube analytics for their videos.

Thanks to @pacific-yt and @wonderwop for the questions.

Make sure to follow, upvote, resteem, and comment. In every Steemit Tips for Newbies/Minnows video, I give away 0.1 SBD to a random commenter who leaves a high-quality comment on the previous Steemit Tips video. I also give 0.1 SBD to a random commenter if their comment inspires the content of a video.

If you're viewing this on Steemit, make sure to click the image in the post to view the video.

Check out The Coin Dispatch for the latest top cryptocurrency news headlines.

Thank you for watching, reading, commenting, following, upvoting, and resteeming.

Josh

Posts Cited:

- DTube - Steemit Tips for Newbies/Minnows: Browser extension that adds more features!

- DTube - Steemit Tips for Newbies/Minnows: How to estimate your rewards with Steem Supply!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

You got it @joshpeterson I posted 2 videos today one at 480p and one at 720p, I had just posted one tag and both videos uploaded and are playing without buffering on my phone.

The one thing you have to remember is you can only put 4 tags, as dtube will automatically add the dtube tag. If you put 5 tags you may get that same error as noted in my screenshot.

Also, thank you for the 0.100 SBD and the perfect teaching video.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by joshpeterson from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You got a 9.56% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @joshpeterson! Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Great Video, New here, thank yo so much for giving this insights. Was a little confused.

Hello! I am quite new to the platform and apologize straight away if these kind of questions are not to be posted in the comments, but I will try. I see that you are into dtube and me too! I am actually writing to you to ask for a feedback :) I am doing my best on steemit, but I guess I lack something, can you please check out my profile and give constructive feedback? Because for me it is very hard to judge my posts myself. Thank you in advance for your time!!

I didn't know there was a mobile app at all lol. Thanks for the SBD!

Josh I have a question, Why does Steemit have Discord, Busy, Steemit Chat, etc. Should we use all of them? And is there an advantage to joining all? TIA

Hey, @wonderwop, this video might help answer your question: https://steemit.com/dtube/@joshpeterson/7uax215h

Thank you for the Video.

Friend of me show me today that by upload from pics and posting the post, was just the urls in the post and not the pic itselfs. Maybe there was a problem with the size of the pic ....

Thank you one more time!