My new mine finally setup (1st of 3 phase)! Also a display of my old mine still kickin it. Video of both mines inside. AMA!

in #dtube6 years ago

Maybe someone can help as I was trying to post this on DTUBE but it wont let me login and just shows a blank page. Anyways I used streamable for now :(

New mine: https://streamable.com/cvcvo

Quick facts
New mine will be about 8gh total in a warehouse. Currently 2gh has installed and rest going in Monday! This new mine will be 250 graphics cards total. This is my first "professional mine" and power is not included like my other mine. I estimate this will be about $1500/month. Another difference is the new mine is all on 220v system instead of 110v like my condo mine.

Old mine: https://streamable.com/efj61

Quick facts
2gh mine in condo.
Mostly 1070s but a few 1060 6gbs and 1 rx shitmix rig.
Ive mined since ethereum came out and have pretty much experienced every type of problem possible so ask whatever you'd like.
When i started i maxed out at about 800mh with older power hungry rx cards (280s and 290s) and actually blew the 100 amp main line breaker which was a huge problem.
Yes my power is included in my condo fee ($250/m). I think in general power is very cheap where i live so they dont care. Never had a complaint/suspicion.

Total power draw is about 8000watts continuous. I am able to use ONE big appliance item at once which is a huge feat for me. Example microwave or 1 stove top element or dishwasher or washer or dryer. Never two at once. Yes i had to have an electrician come in and gave me 2 additional 20amp outlets and 2 additional 15 amp outlets. If i take anymore power i will (and have) blown the entire 100amp breaker which will require an emergency call and about $600 and a hell of a story (to prevent inspection) to get that re flipped.

The exhaust fan is an airking from amazon (about $250). I have those annoying tilt windows so i mounted it with a table and duct tape and it is sealed and great airflow. Temps stay in the room between 30 and 40 celsius.
Earn about a half ether per day. Been stable at this capacity for 2 weeks now. But have had about 1gh for over a year.
Thanks for all the help on this forum and bitcointalk. I learned everything from these resources so thankyou.
More pics of fan and electrician job. http://imgur.com/a/7A0U0

Sort:  

That cable management in the condo! Glad to see it improved in the warehouse. How many cards are in your condo and warehouse? Are you only mining eth or also others?

Thanks! Condo there is about 80 cards and warehouse currently there is 80 cards also but will be 250 cards on Monday (need more power) lol.

Wow that a lot. I hope you don't buy the cards at the current retail price. But in bulk in some sort.
When do you expect to break even with the current eth price?

great post

Awesoom, jack is inspiration of my life

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! Readers might be interested in similar content by the same author:
https://steemit.com/mining/@jsteem/i-finally-did-it-2gh-mine-in-my-tiny-condo-with-only-100amp-breaker-and-can-still-use-1-appliance-now-i-rest-happy

Thanks, thats my previous post on my old mine. ALso I dont see that upvote mr bot!

I have a question, how does up voting your own comment help?

It pays me?

I would say that's not only a reason, but the perfect reason! lol


Really impressive sir, well i wish u could take some of your time to visit my blog, there are a lot of things you would like to see there

You are doing pretty good job in minning,
keep it up boy.
A bright future is ahead of you :)
my best wishes are with you :)

Best Of Luck.

Go Ahead

Brother I follow are and upvote are please me follow the and my post the on upvote to ,, you in advance thank you very much @jsteem

Woah,glad to see that,how much is price?
Btw nice work man!

Yes my power is included in my condo fee

Strata councils hate him

I've run the numbers and power cost would absolutely kill me if I wanted to mine where I live. Even the commercial rates are high. Oh well.

I'm stuck with mining Cryptonote currencies in the background on a dozen company servers (with permission from the owner/one of my best friends, of course).

Damnn that sounds good my friend. U got another follower! Would love a follow from u mate :)