ORIGINAL SONG: "Home Again" - Julian Roso

in #dtube6 years ago


Hi Everyone!

Something I am very passionate about is songwriting. Inspiration comes in many forms. For this song, it came from being home.
I moved away to PA and after two years I felt home sick. This song kind of came out naturally.
So to anyone who misses home or knows the feeling of being home sick, this one is for you!

"Home Again"

Verse 1:
My eyes open and I'm staring
Into the eyes of the bluest sky
I'm so stunned she's still here
I've got all that I ever wanted
A beauty so effortless
No makeup a tender kiss
The sound of a beating heart

Chorus:
Cause I am home again
Cause I am home again
And it’s right where we left off
And it’s right where we belong
Well I'll be Home Again

Verse 2:
The doors open and I walk in
Surrounded by a million faces
They're asking how I’ve been
Its like I never left at all
It’s the one thing I’ve been missing
The one place filled with memories
The love of a beating heart

Cause I am home again
Cause I am home again
And it’s right where we left off
And it’s right where we belong
Well I'll be Home Again

Thanks for listening!

Much Love,
-Julian Roso

Copyright 2017


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Congratulations @julianroso, this post is the ninth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Dust account holder (accounts that hold between 0 and 0.01 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Dust account holders during this period was 8544 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $4672.78. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

WOW! I just started on Steemit so I’m still figuring a lot out. This is an absolute honor thank you so much! Means a lot!

Loved this!! You are such a talented musician and singer! You are definitely going to do well here on Steemit.

Thank you so much!

Just noticed that you got a big dtube vote on this video!! That’s so exciting and well-deserved my friend!

Yeah!! 😊

So good!

Thank you :)

Awesome song, great voice, would really LOVE to hear a song that is completely original to Steemit. I suspect you would do pretty well out of it. You've gained a follow from me.

Thanks man!! Means a lot!

Nice work bro!

hi @julianroso
We are @steemauvergne.... an association of 5 steemians, i am @yann0975.
We organize soon a Dtube contest.... international... just have a look at my Vid on @steemauvergne... i just explain this...
With your MUSIC you could try it.... or with other category...
Maybe you could do a VIDEO for this contest too !!!!!
We are in FRANCE... and we will send the Price by Post to the winners if they are not at our FRENCH MEETUP on 2018/03/03...
Just have a look... may be you will be interest !
https://steemit.com/dtube/@steemauvergne/fl0dnytw
@yann0975 for @steemauvergne

Hey that’s awesome!! I will definitely check it out!

Very nice @julianroso I really liked your voice and the sound of your guitar .... very nice song