Depression || Suicide

in #dtube5 years ago


Here in Nigeria, currently depression is claiming life in a very high rate. How I wish the country can be called for a state of emergency. It saddens to know that youths are the ones being affected mostly. I have been having sleepless nights over this issue. I just hope this terrifying situation can be addressed soon. 😔 😔 😔


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I can promise you that this is not just a problem in Nigeria. I live int the United States and depression, anxiety, and suicide rates seem to be increasing more and more here. I myself have struggled with depression for years, and the past few have been pretty bad. I would just have almost non-stop suicidal thoughts. I finally talked to my doctor about being put on an antidepressant, and it has help a lot. I know no matter how hard life is or how low and down I feel suicide i snot the answer. I have had too many loved one take there own life or at least attempt to. I know the after math of suicide, and I don't wish those feelings on anyone

Oh my goodness. It's really serious now I see. Just last year, my junior sister made the attempt. She used all her first aid drugs and slumped in the school hostel. She was rushed to the hospital. It took her 2days to open her eyes. I just wish and hope this action can reduce.... Suicide claims life more than sickness

Posted using Partiko Android

My mother took a handful of med about a year ago as well. She was intubated in the hospital for 3 days. she had to than spent a week in the psych ward. She is doing much better now. Suicide awareness is a very important topic for me.

That's right.. I will really appreciate if the awareness is a focused upon

Posted using Partiko Android

I will start a sensitization and it's awareness in the community right away to reach out to everyone

Posted using Partiko Android