Island Adventures #5 - Sail Rock fun dive

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


I have recently started an internship with the best diving school in Thailand, PIDS (Phangan International diving school)

PIDS.png

Since I plan on living on Koh Phangan for a while I thought it would be best to find something constructive to do with my time so I decided to go to my favorite diving shop and ask about starting to work for them. Since I am only Open Water certified I could not jump into being an instructor. Open Water is the first official diving certificate to get followed by Advanced Open water, along with tons of other courses that can be done. List of PADI courses

The internship is 6 months long, I work for them and in return I get to do my dive courses free of charge. This was really good news for me and it could not get any better in my opinion. The PIDS team is a group of fantastic people who are very helpful and friendly. This is a great option for people who are planning on coming to the island for extended time periods and looking to save money on food and accommodation since the internship includes 2 meals a day and accommodation at Hacienda Beach Resort


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Planning to make it to instructor in those 6 months?

I don't think i'll be able to make it to instructor withing these 6 months @pieter87, I am hoping to reach Divemaster.

Great video :)

Thank you for the support @skotti90!

Congratulations, you were selected for a random upvote! Follow @resteemy and upvote this post to increase your chance of being upvoted again!
Read more about @resteemy here.

Congratulations @kohexperience! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!