A Forking Good Time

in #dtube5 years ago


Whether you want to view it as an alternative to, or an addition to, Anarchapulco, I wanted to let people know about ANARCHAFORKO, which is coming up this February. Amanda and I will be there, and will be doing a two-day “Candles in the Dark” seminar there. For more information, to get tickets, or to set up your own talk/activity at the event, visit their website at: anarchaforko.com .


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Sounds really cool and like a nice addition to Anarchapulco. I hope I can attend there as well. The crypto winter makes it much harder than last year!

P.S. You should wait with your self-upvote until minute 15, because you will otherwise burn that money and send it back to the reward pool.

Thanks for the tip, although at the moment my vote is worth about two cents, so it doesn't matter much either way. :) Hope to see you in Mexico!

If you're interested, you can help support larken while getting your ticket and use his couponcode, which is larkenrose. It'll give you 15% off the ticket and he will receive half the ticket funds as a reward!

@larkenrose what is the schedule because my plane lands on the 12th at noon so there is a possibility that I can't attend :/

@joe.public What aggression has @larkenrose Showed? I have yet to see threats or hear of any violence. Also, a wall of negative text isn't a good look. You can edit your original comment or take the time to think your whole thought through.

 5 years ago  Reveal Comment

"I see it as a violent act." You are either delusional, or dishonest (maybe both). And your continuing bullshit, where you complain about down-voting troll posts, while trying to defend ACTUAL harassment and thuggery, shows what you really are. Nice try.

 5 years ago  Reveal Comment

go back to facebook buddy kokesh is a mutherfucker.
cant believe i was actually fooled by him and now wheni watch him in the video his posture his way of saying things i dont need anybody to tell me this man is full of shit
open your eyes or go back to facebook where people like you belong
you sound like your educated by the wrong people lol

@joe.public Thank you for responding. You are clearly misusing the word violence. If you said sensor I could understand much better. I have been following you for only 2 of Larken's posts and it seems to me you are spamming (irrelevant or inappropriate messages ) or worse yet harassing, more than you are adding value. I flag people for slander, spamming or just very bad content on this platform. Steemit encourages users to upvote or flag to ensure readers see quality content. I will try my best to understand that maybe you have a longer history than I know about with Larken but you should self-evaluate the way you are using words.

 5 years ago (edited) Reveal Comment

@joe.public Happy New Year to you and your family!!!

violence noun
vi·o·lence | \ˈvī-lən(t)s, ˈvī-ə-
Definition of violence
1a : the use of physical force so as to injure, abuse, damage, or destroy
b : an instance of violent treatment or procedure
2 : injury by or as if by distortion, infringement, or profanation : OUTRAGE
3a : intense, turbulent, or furious and often destructive action or force
the violence of the storm
b : vehement feeling or expression : FERVOR
also : an instance of such action or feeling
c : a clashing or jarring quality : DISCORDANCE

OK, I now see how you are using the word.

Not sure how that is against common anarchist morality (NAP) but at least I understand you better. Maybe I have to reread some things you wrote. I see Larken's acts as him taking responsibility for freedom, pointing out the amoral actions of others will help people from getting violated. I think it is a net positive to have individuals warning people and disassociating of repeat violators. This isn't the first time people have pointed out Adam's moral character flaws, Larken just has a really loud voice.

What actions do you see that are irresponsible from Larken? On Larken's thread, shouldn't he have control of the content or is he going to you page and flagging evertything?

 5 years ago  Reveal Comment

Dtube/Steemit have built in features to use against obnoxious troll noise, which is what you are, so I am making use of the function. To pretend that is violence or hypocritical is delusional and pathetic.

 5 years ago (edited) Reveal Comment

It's not "choosing a lens to see you through." It is what YOU are doing. Trying to obfuscate that with wishy-washy bullshit, when anyone can SEE what you've been posting under my videos, isn't going to persuade anyone but the most weak-minded dupes.