You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My first impression of Steemit New Interface || Daily Vlog

in #dtube4 years ago

Thank you for this video @priyanarc. I'm relatively new to Steemit, and I am trying to wrap my head around the latest changes. I am glad to see that I'm not the only one that is somewhat perplexed by the latest changes.

The complexity of Steemit might be a barrier to entry for new users. Reddit is rather intuitive and easily graspable even if you're just a casual reader. Steemit seems a bit more complicated, which is fine for motivated authors but not so much for the more fickle casual reader. Nevertheless, it's great to see that the platform is changing and hopefully for the better!

Cheers!

Sort:  

Well, Steempeak is much easier to understand the current change but to be honest this change was needed. But hopefully, soon new interface will be user-friendly and easier for everyone. But what I can see now that connection between the content creators and the communities will be stronger because of this upgrade. I think soon everything will be alright. Thanks for stopping by @litguru .