Day 7 of 77 days push-up challenge: Practice makes progress! ๐Ÿ˜Š

in #dtube โ€ข 5 years ago (edited)


Day 7. Yes, I made it this far! I posted on DTube for my first day of doing the push-ups. If you are looking for the push-ups on other days, all are on Twitter. What am I talking about?

For those who may not yet know about it, there is a #STEEM #movement started by @nathanmars that is actively hustling on Twitter. Hundreds of Steemians are hustling to push STEEM to the moon at $7.77. How?

Do seven push-ups each day and post every day in 77 days using #STEEM hash tag. Why? On top of "Steeming to the moon" euphoria, the STEEM movement aims to promote and spread awareness of Steem to the world and invite investors. While some of us are pushing newbie Steemians to power up to keep Steem platform stronger and more stable, another way to strengthen the platform is to target more users and investors to join in. This is why there is the STEEM movement.

Aside from the marketing side of the challenge, this also encourages us to stay fit through physical activities. So this is a very good opportunity for everyone to join the movement and let us all have fun while Steeming and staying active!

When I was called out to join the challenge, I tried the full push-up and I flunked! I cannot push my torso up so I thought of doing inclined push-up at around 45ยฐ slope. On my seventh day, I thought of doing a lower inclination and I did it. Yay! Practice makes progress, as they say. Let's keep pushing! ๐Ÿ’ช๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ’ช


โ–ถ๏ธ DTube
โ–ถ๏ธ IPFS
Sort: ย 

Nice to see your progress and using an incline. Reducing the angle over time. Nice going and best of luck :)

It's funny that I had to search on the internet about types of push-ups just because I can not do the full version. ๐Ÿ˜„ I wish I can do it at least towards the end of the challenge.

If you go on Twitter, there are many creative and clever ways that our fellow Steemians are doing. There was one using a flat iron as barbell push-up. Others are on their back on the floor carrying a table as again a barbell. There was this guy with slip disc who can not move so he does 7 creative smiles instead of push-up. And what else? There is an expectant mother showing her feet "pushing up" in the delivery room! Really, it is fun so I invite you to join in. ๐Ÿ˜Š

Hahaha
Sounds like fun
Donโ€™t forget about the on the knees push up

I have not done any serious work outs since the military.
7 smiles a day. How special is that.

Yap, 7 smiles. Check those out:

Howdy macoolette! you mean to say that you can't do the full pushups YET. right? You will in time though and when you can do 30 or 40 of them nice, full and slow, then you'll be ready for the one-handed pushups!

30 to 40 push-ups? OMG! Yes, I wish I can do the full pushup in time. One-handed version is also a dream... How about you join the fun? ๐Ÿ˜Š

yes you can definitely get there sooner than you think!
me? I don't really do contests or things like that, expecially if one has to take photos of one doing those. I can do them easily of course, it's just that I'm camera shy.

Keep going girl ๐Ÿ‘ง

Yap! ๐Ÿ˜Š