Glint: Spend Gold Digitally for the Very First Time.

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


In this report, from London on Wednesday, July 10th, 2019 I interview the CEO and founder of Glint Pay.

Glint Pay allows you to spend gold digitally for the very first time and the Glint Mastercard will be launched very soon in the U.S.A.

Glintpay: https://glintpay.com/

Support the channel:

maneco64 store: https://teespring.com/en-GB/stores/maneco64

https://www.paypal.me/maneco64
https://www.patreon.com/user?u=3730528

BITCOIN: 1AkNoKzbZXJ75BbeGkD2ekUDJQNWDrBgMA
BITCOIN CASH: qzfcsu05c9ephzv8qzl7ysvn4lfclzneescfhre4r5
ETHEREUM: 0xfffd54e22263f13447032e3941729884e03f4d58 LITECOIN: LY6a8csmuQZyCsBZbLDTQMRuyLdsW9g2na
DASH: XhxxKD8YHjAdE3hYG7AuCw4EwUrCjZWqGK
BAT Currency: Uphold a/c name maneco


▶️ DTube
Sort:  

Sorry maneco64, but I'm a bit confused!

It's called the Glint Mastercard, which suggests that it relies on the banking system network and he states that their clients money is held with Lloyds etc.. So if the banking system fails, could you still use Clint as it uses the banking system ATM/IT network? In other words, is Clint outside the banking system, which will fail in the near future.?

You were very faint in your interview.

With Glint, you can hold gold or fiat. The fiat is held at Lloyds but the gold is stored in a Brinks vault in Switzerland so if the banking system were to fail your gold would be safe.

Thanks for your reply, much appreciated.

Yes. I understand that ones gold is safe if the banking system failed. But could you gain access to spending money on the Clint card if the banking system failed as their banking ATM/network and online services would be suspended. Even though your your gold is safe, can you still use the Clint card in the event of a bank run or banks closing - hope this makes sense.

The latest interview with Jim Sinclair and Bill Holter on Greg Hunters channel is excellent - a must watch!

Hi Maneco, I would like to ask can we buy at: https://www.goldinvestments.co.uk/
using Bitcoin or other cryptocurrencies?

Hi @gerebus, The last time I spoke to Oliver Temple he told me they are working on making it possible for people to pay for gold in Bitcoin. I would contact him and ask about it.

Thank you Maneco, you are really helpful. :)

Hi @geberus, The last time I spoke to Oliver Temple he actually told me they are looking into accepting bitcoin for gold so I would contact him and ask him because it is definitely something they are looking to do.

Hmmm Glint? Never heard of it but I do know of the VERY FIRST gold backed cryptocurrency that's absolutely amazing, I've actually just posted about it myself.