WHY YOU SHOULD TRAVEL - STEPPING OUT OF YOUR COMFORT ZONE

in #dtube6 years ago


Hey Steemians! Hey Dtubers!

Today's video is all about getting uncomfortable, and making the best of it!
Also, take a look at my new Airbnb - it's sweet!

As always this is a Dtube exclusive - so if you like what you see, ten let me know in the comments and follow along for more videos straight to your feed!

Music by maneki-neko


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

@skyleap I am beside myself! What an honor! I thank you from the bottom of my heart!

Music is funny with travel....
And that is mind blowing...
Best of luck go ahed....

5 drivers licenses from 3 continents. Routine is encouraged by society so you are more productive. They want you to disappear into a regular grind so you show up for work on time. A break every 2 hours. Lunch at noon. Mind numbing TV show at 8, etc.
They want automatons and make it tough to stray from the path. Greetings!

Borders and visas are for the peasant class...

LOL, well traveled Peasant here, but took it much further by actually moving/living in a number of places before age 30. Educational, but it also has it's draw backs, so I think I'll stay put for a while. Get as much out of your time in Japan as you can; most of your contemporaries will never get the chance and your time is now. Thanks for showing us around a bit as you are doing this :)

Man, I freakin love your videos! You got your own style and that fortune cat intro is boss!

I don't think I travelled at all last year. I normally travel in 1 year and the next year I save money to travel the next year haha.

Have you been living in Airbnb's your whole time in Japan?

Yeah Airbnb is the way to go!

Your video hit the travel nail right on the spot! This is why we love to travel to experience something new and to get out of our routine. We do have our comfort zone even when we travel as I have Becca and she has me, another person we know and trust. Maybe I should do more solo travel to really get out of my comfort zone.
I can't believe you made the music too, well done!

Thanks for the compliment on the music. Yes solo travel will certainly push you out of your zone pretty quickly, but you have to remember, solo or not, not to clam up and shy away from your surroundings, but to immerse yourself as much as possible.

Amen brother! Travel builds perspective and wisdom. That's what I want to see, learn, and experience from so many different lifestyles.

You learn more out of travel.

Dope Airbnb and I didnt know you were in Japan. That's one of my top bucket list places to check out!

Good post, I like airbnd as well. I use airbnd and I stay in hostels, saves money to travel more. Enjoy!

Great video about needing to get out of your comfort zone. All to many times it happens to people even myself at times. Let 2018 be a new change.

Hahahaha, that was my comment 😂😂😂 Your airbnb is easily the most decked out airbnb I have ever seen in Japan... everyone else has a one room and barely gives the minimum effort at furnishing it.

Haha it made my day! Thanks I am really enjoying my airbnb, its great!