You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Curation On Steem - Let's Talk About It

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


This one takes me back. To my mind, the original plan, n2 rewards and 50/50 curation was ideal.
I shot a quick explainer/breakdown on exponential rewards exactly one year ago.


For the record I think we've come too far in this direction to change now; and we'll eventually end up with the same result, as dapps add more users and dilute whale voting power.

Sort:  

Keep sharing this video Matt, it's a good-un.

A good point regarding n2 or n-something is the ability to pull down a farcically rewarded post with a small stake. Linear has killed that, and although there are flag schemes to try and pool down-vote SP, it's not really scratching the surface.

Yes, the take-home is that n2 gives you more influence (up or down), the bigger the current payout.

Right, thanks.

Would it be OK to link your video in a post I have planned?

Absolutely. Go for it.

Thanks. If it fits in nicely and the post deserves it, I shall :)