Unfinished || Digital Paint Doodle

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)



Digital Paint Doodling redrawing my old painting. Approximately 2 hours, I ultimately gave up on this because I honestly do not enjoy working with these colour schemes :(

Music by : Stephen's Instrumentals

Social Media Links:
Youtube || Instagram || Artstation || Deviantart || Facebook || Kofi


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

lovely, I also love to put my picks for the palette when painting digital though I am still mostly a traditional artist :) but when my desktop is super messy I go digital haha

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Why did you choose these colours then?

Posted using Partiko Android

Because I was redrawing an old painting :P

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah, u said that already in the post. I like the colour scheme and would have appreciated seeing what you call finished. Not trying to be combative or anything, just seems funny to blame colours 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Wait no I didn’t think you were trying to be combative xD I thought you could have missed my description.

Tbh I am allergic (if you can call it that xD) to bright bold colours. I thought I would challenge myself to go out of my comfort zone and redraw one of my old paintings with the colours I was most uncomfortable with.

Sadly it was too much for me. (I know it’s completely hilarious, but I swear it’s a thing hahaha, I love dark, desaturated colours in my drawings) I’m glad you liked the colour scheme :P I’ve seen other artists’ amazing pieces with a similar scheme, I just personally don’t think I can pull it off xD if that makes sense.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Totally makes sense, I get that it's a thing.. thx for the in depth reply. I look forward to seeing your darker works and appreciate your exploration of uncomfortable colours. Don't dare sell yourself short ! I love the unfinished exercise..

Posted using Partiko Android