You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 60 Seconds of Steem by @ashtv

in #dtube5 years ago

Thank you for a great response.

I always saw Facebook as a way to stay connected with friends and family, more than getting likes and fame. Viewed in that way it requires no work. I guess that's the crux of it then. How you view your use of it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Likewise.

Yes, I use Facebook in the same way too - just to keep connected to family, and very rarely to keep followers updated on my work.

It has little other use. But the majority of my friends use it as a promotional tool, and some as a show-off vanity tool. Each to their own.

Same with Steem. I’ve been wrestling with the ideas for a while, about who STEEM is for. Because although the social media side has the wider audience, there are so many other use cases for Steem to make the world a freer, more transparent place.
And I know there are so many big developers, businesses and leaders who could build amazing things for the greater good using Steem..but for now I think spreading the word about it’s most basic upvote use in a social context is probably the best place to start spreading the word.

There’s lots to say about it, and 60 seconds isn’t quite enough.

Posted using Partiko iOS