ABLETON TUTORIAL 1 - MELODY

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


yoyoyoyo guys!

Is this a first?? I believe it is a first.
FIRST ABLETON TUTORIAL EXCLUSIVELY ON @dtube YEEEEEE!!

In this one im going to show you how you can create a melody for a track.
Nothing fancy just as simple as it goes.
In the next videos we will go on and check how you can add an 808, some drums and what it needs to finish a track. Sub to not miss anything :)

You can download this Project for Ableton here: https://goo.gl/jp8nFx
Try out your own stuff and send me the results!

If you like what you saw leave a like to support me so i can do more for you!
Leave questions or suggestions for future stuff in the comments.

mosha <3


❤ DTube
❤ IPFS
Sort:  

Nice concise tutorial up to the point, good job, man! I find a lot of videos have everything fleshed out and make it seem like all the melodic and groove parts come naturally, but I really dig that you showed the jamming and instrument choice parts, as that is definitely what most of us end up doing, just fucking around until something catches our ear :)

Thanks man! Yeah most of the time it's goofing around, jamming exactly like you said :D I wanted to portrait a little bit that nothing starts perfect and show a side of me how i produce.

Good stuff dude. I always liked the small apk cuz it fits with a macbook perfectly. Do you like the new stuff in Live 10?

I love it too. Perfect for traveling. I can't actually say anything about live 10 because i haven't used it :-/ Look really promising though.

nice man
keep uploading more good stuff